We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tappahannock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tappahannock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here recently as we were in the area for a Wedding, so hotel was convenient, clean and cheap! Bed was comfy, Continential breakfast included we didn`t try it and would stay here again and recommend

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdmadcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 88 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were here for a wedding that was being celebrated nearby - check in and out was easy. The rooms were tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is about average but we appreciated the added benefit . There are several chain restaurants nearby which worked for us. We had several last minute things happen and being close to a Walmart to grab some black socks and Peptonwas helpful. We all slept great! We didn't get a great price but it was fair for the amenities and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLDLSLCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I frequent this hotel everytime im in the area visiting family...great staff...clean rooms...great location!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaijai1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Hotel mix up with reservations. Staff was excellent in solution. Treated me like an old friend. Gail and other evening shift person was wonderful. You don't find that type of customer service everyday . Thanks again. Dr. R. Wells

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank von362436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

For the area this is the only choice. After a long day it was nice to relax in a clean room.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a typical h l express made even better by it's staff. We were leaving before the breakfast was supposed to be out but the staff prepared it early so we could eat before we checked out. That is outstanding service. The south will rise again with this type of attention.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rawsco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Booked in advance using the 1-800 number. When I checked in, the GM would not honor my rate. Turns out they based my 'rate' on a three day stay. No concession was made and I am a Gold Level Member. I have never run into this bait and switch issue before. Needless to say, I was pretty upset. I went down the street and stayed at the Days Inn. They were wonderful to me and 1/2 the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank SadTraveller_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tappahannock, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear SadTraveller_4,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tappahannock, VA. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Tappahannock.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tappahannock
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Tappahannock
Days Inn Tappahannock
#3 of 4 in Tappahannock
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Tappahannock VA
Super 8 Tappahannock VA
#2 of 4 in Tappahannock
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Southside Motel & Marina
Southside Motel & Marina
#4 of 4 in Tappahannock
26 reviews
1.5 mi away
Essex Inn
Essex Inn
#1 of 3 in Tappahannock
113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Tappahannock
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tappahannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tappahannock

Address: 1648 Tappahannock Blvd, Tappahannock, VA 22560-9346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Tappahannock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tappahannock
Price Range: $100 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tappahannock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Tappahannock, Virginia. Our hotel in Tappahannock provides thoughtful amenities and a comfortable environment that is perfect for families and business travelers. Located near the picturesque Rappahannock River, our Tappahannock, VA hotel provides a comfortable and relaxing environment for travelers. Various Essex County attractions are located near our hotel, including the Essex County Museum, Westmoreland State Park and Hobb's Hole Golf Course and Fort AP Hill. The hotel is also short distance away from Riverside Hospital, St. Margaret's School, Wal-Mart and Lowe's. The town of Tappahannock is known for its wide array of antique stores, and for the outdoor enthusiast, the Rappahannock River offers many outdoor activities, which include fishing, canoeing, kayaking and river cruises. Business travelers are encouraged to take advantage of our many business amenities. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tappahannock, Virginia offers a business center with copy, mail, and fax services and computer access. We offer free high-speed, wired/wireless Internet access throughout our entire hotel. Guests staying at our property will enjoy indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and we encourage our guests to take advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast bar in the mornings. Book your reservations today for our great hotel deals in Tappahannock, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tappahannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tappahannock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing