We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Tappahannock VA
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tappahannock
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I chose this location due to the price and i think it met my expectation during my recent stay. I was checked in by a young lady called Rachael. She was very helpful and provided great service.

The rooms were in good condition with flat screen TV's. The room size could have been bigger, but yet again it was ok for the price. It had all the basic needs for an overnight stay.

The breakfast was adequate, and especially like the hot waffles. Overall very satisfied for the price i paid

Room Tip: The price is just right for the what you get. Good hotel for the price and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemal P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock VA, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. It makes my day that we made such a positive impression on you. I will pass your comments to our staff and we definitely look forward to seeing you once again on your overnight stay in Tappahannock, VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 132 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

My job requires some overnight stays and the list of hotels that my company approves for lodging is limited. I plan my route to start and end here as it offers very good service and a nice big room that's clean and in a good location.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemal P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock VA, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. It makes my day that we made such a positive impression on you. I will pass your comments to our staff and we definitely look forward to seeing you once again on your overnight stay in Tappahannock, VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemal P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock VA, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Reglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemal P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock VA, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemal P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock VA, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Asberry T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemal P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock VA, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

this super 8 property was plain and simple DIRTY, the room i was put in for my 4 day! Upon entering the room, which was said to have been just cleaned, there was debris on the carpet, dried toothpaste all over the mirror! The tub was stained and dirty appearing. The white towels and washcloths appeared as though they had never seen bleach or a good cleaning. The bath and sink water on this property is slimy to the feel, soap is so hard to wash off using this water and shampoo is as well! They obviously need a whole property water sodftner. When i complained to the front desk they proceeded to put me in another room and then when he saw that the maid went inti the initial room he had put me in to finally clean it, he decided to keep me in the filthy room! On top of all of this filth, when they charged my credit card, it was about $10.00 difference, more than i was quoted with a guaranteed price advance purchase online!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemal P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tappahannock VA, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing constructive feedback as we utilize reviews made by our guests as a tool for continuous improvement. I am proud to inform you that we are in a midst of a major renovation, which is going to include new coverlets, carpeting and furniture for all our rooms. We truly value the opinions provided by our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tappahannock
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tappahannock
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Tappahannock
Days Inn Tappahannock
#3 of 4 in Tappahannock
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Southside Motel & Marina
Southside Motel & Marina
#4 of 4 in Tappahannock
26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Tappahannock
1 reviews
1.7 mi away
Essex Inn
Essex Inn
#1 of 3 in Tappahannock
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tappahannock VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tappahannock VA

Address: 1800 Tappahannock Blvd, Route 17 and Route 360, Tappahannock, VA 22560-9350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Tappahannock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tappahannock
Price Range: $57 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Tappahannock VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Tappahannock VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tappahannock
Super Eight Tappahannock
Tappahannock Super 8
Tappahannock Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing