We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Tappahannock
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tappahannock
Kearneysville
1 review
“Very nice for the price”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a very nice hotel for the price. We've stayed here a couple times. The staff is always friendly. The rooms are always clean. We come down a couple times a year for the truck & tractor pulls in Millers Tavern. If you tow a trailer you can't park in the hotel parking lot, there's no room to turn. You can park either in the Raceway parking lot & or the funeral home parking lot & walk over. Both lots are in visual distance & have never had problems with people tampering with anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    50
    31
    27
    24
See reviews for
56
37
27
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice, clean, cheap motel. Good sized room, spotless bathroom, flat screen TV, safe, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, plus a continental breakfast for less than $60. Unit looked like it had just been painted and spiffed up. Great hot water and new shower head.

A few minor nits, the tissue dispenser fell out of the wall, but the desk clerk gave me a couple of boxes for the nightstand and bathroom, and the toilet seat was very loose (so I tightened it with my own screwdriver), and some oddly broken door trim in the john. Like many motels of this vintage, there just aren't enough outlets to handle all the phones, tablets and laptops we carry today. I'm going to put an extension cord in my travel bag for the future. One blanket had a small hole in the top.

But the price is right and the room is clean, so I'm happy.

Here's a question for all hoteliers... Why must the toilet paper dispenser be installed on the wall BEHIND the toilet? My arms don't bend that way!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 74HarryRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Twp
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The room was clean and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was good, nice variety of options. The front desk clerk that was working while we were having breakfast was very friendly and very helpful in answering my questions about the local area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have always had good experiences when staying at this property. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and have good showers. They are pet friendly. It is an excellent overall value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoastalFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, General Manager at Days Inn Tappahannock, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I want to thank you for your review of our property. The entire staff is always pleased when we have met the expectations of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Tappahannock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was very impressed by the hotel. It was very clean and its staff was very courteous.

The price was great, breakfast was included. A hotel next mile charges a lot more for similar hotel and breakfast deal.

I am glad I stayed, this hotel offers a great price, outstanding customer service and clean rooms.

Kudos to the staff and management at Days Inn Tappahanock..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T4LIFE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, General Manager at Days Inn Tappahannock, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I want to thank on behalf of our staff for your review of our hotel. We are always trying to provide the best in customer service to all travelers who may visit our hotel.

We look forward to having you and others visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on a trip to Deltaville. Not much in area, but it was clean and quiet. Can't beat it for under $65.00 a night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again and would recommend for any short stopover.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SJAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, General Manager at Days Inn Tappahannock, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It's nice to hear when we have met our guest's expectations. We intend offer a value proposition combined with personal service to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tappahannock
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tappahannock
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Tappahannock VA
Super 8 Tappahannock VA
#2 of 4 in Tappahannock
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Southside Motel & Marina
Southside Motel & Marina
#3 of 4 in Tappahannock
26 reviews
13.0 mi away
Washington & Lee Motel
Washington & Lee Motel
#1 of 1 in Montross
8 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dollar Inn
Dollar Inn
#2 of 3 in Tappahannock
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tappahannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tappahannock

Property: Days Inn Tappahannock
Address: 1414 Tappahannock Boulevard, US 17 and US 360, Tappahannock, VA 22560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Tappahannock
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tappahannock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Tappahannock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Tappahannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tappahannock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing