We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet and inexpensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Tappahannock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Tappahannock
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tappahannock
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on a trip to Deltaville. Not much in area, but it was clean and quiet. Can't beat it for under $65.00 a night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay again and would recommend for any short stopover.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SJAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, General Manager at Days Inn Tappahannock, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It's nice to hear when we have met our guest's expectations. We intend offer a value proposition combined with personal service to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    50
    31
    27
    22
See reviews for
56
36
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel was clean and parking was good. Their computers were down when I arrived and didn't have my room reservations as I expected. This hotel has no elevator so for Seniors or people with mobility issues they have to walk up a flight of outdoor stairs as we did. The beds were very hard but clean. The hotel was functional and provided the basics. The shower head screamed like a siren in the room I stayed in and I was afraid it would wake people up. They had 3 wireless access points that I could find which none were very strong in the room we stayed in but functioned intermittently. The advertisement for the rooms on the hotel reservation page said "free breakfast" but did not mention it was continental. They did have the following items, cereal, whole/skim milk, fruits, bagels, muffins, toast/bread, juices, coffee and yogurt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mr_Dean_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMYRNA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was very impressed with this Days Inn. We arrived before the check-in time of 3:00 pm and we could still have our room, I planned on getting something to eat then go back to the hotel for our key but our room was ready so we could to our room first,that really impressed me since alot of motels insist you check-in at the right time. The room were very clean and for it being a smoking and non-smoking rooms you did not smell any smoke in the hotel at all. When I go back to VA to visit our daughter and new son-in-law this is where we will be staying. The staff was also VERY friendly. Very nice experience all the way around. Thank you for making a very special weekend even better for my daughter and me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank CINDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappahannock, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I've told family and friends from here to Mass, Illinois, ALL of Virginia,
North Carolina, South Carolina, Florida, and finally to California BECAUSE ALL of
this staff have been completly thoughtful, considerate, and NOW have become friends
and family to me and my husband. Ever person including the very personable GM have
made us welcome not only to this great property but to this area that we are moving to.
This has become our "home" while we find a house in this area. Being military and
then professional people, my husband and I have lived in many places but have never
been to feel so welcome. Our room is great and our 13 year old dog, LOVES it, too.
The breakfast is always fresh and the COFFEE IS TERRIFIC! Many of the folks who
stay here come back to this property when work comes back in this area for them and we
have made many new friends for life. Several weeks ago when we came through to
this area, we could not find the property we were "looking" for, but being tired, we pulled in
to this property, expecting another property but we never went any where else! When
we find our new home, we know we will always look foward to seeing these
thoughtful people. We were thankful to "find this property and these caring,
endearing employees" and now we are most thankful for such wonderful friends. We will
always be so thankful to have found YOU all and this property:-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tappahannock
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tappahannock
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Tappahannock VA
Super 8 Tappahannock VA
#2 of 4 in Tappahannock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Southside Motel & Marina
Southside Motel & Marina
#4 of 4 in Tappahannock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
13.0 mi away
Washington & Lee Motel
Washington & Lee Motel
#1 of 1 in Montross
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Inn at Stratford Hall
The Inn at Stratford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stratford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tappahannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tappahannock

Property: Days Inn Tappahannock
Address: 1414 Tappahannock Boulevard, US 17 and US 360, Tappahannock, VA 22560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Tappahannock
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tappahannock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Tappahannock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Tappahannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tappahannock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing