We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over and above”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Tappahannock
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tappahannock
Altoona, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“over and above”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I chose this Days Inn because of the good review that was said about Nancy, it was true about what they said about her she goes above her job to do what ever the guest needs, you can truely see that she loves her job and wants guests to be happy. She knows where the best places to eat and any places that you want to see. My husband is a coffee drinker and he could get a cup a coffee when he wanted it she always had it hot. She also helped me with my laptop mouse that is something most staff would not do at other motels. She is not just desk staff she is a happy person to have behide the desk, she should be the one that goes around to different Days Inn and train new employees. Please DO NOT LET HER GO you need her. The day shift staff was very nice also. Thank You for our enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Just make sure you say HI to Nancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresaG545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    50
    34
    29
    24
See reviews for
59
38
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inwood, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Have you ever seen the tv show, "Undercover Boss" where there are always a few stand-out employees that actually ENJOY their job and the company they work for? The ones that make it a point to go above and beyond their respective duties to ensure the satisfaction of the guests/customers and always maintain the company in a good light and truly love what they do? This employee is, Nancy Veon and she IS that person!! I don't travel all that often but for the first time in 7 years my Wife and I had planned an excursion with no kids, no destination and little to no, expectations of where we might end up. We were going to "wing-it" and head south and although we had planned a check-in time a day ahead, we decided to just keep driving and spoke to the front desk clerk, Nancy explaining we weren't do in until the next day and we were heading that way. Would it be possible to get us in at some point during the night? Her cheerful enthusiasm and positive nature was contagious and luckily she said, no problem, come on down :) I asked her name and made it a point to at least introduce ourselves and to thank her personally. We arrived shortly before 2 a.m. and she had already left for the night but another young lady was there to greet us and reminded us of the breakfast hours (which by the way, by most standards was more than sufficient for weary travelers like ourselves.) The staff overall was incredibly nice and efficient and we eventually got to meet Nancy face to face. DAYS INN, IF YOU'RE OUT THERE, PUT THIS LADY IN A COMMERCIAL!!! Honestly, after maybe 3 minutes, we felt like she was a long, lost family member and she treated us as such. We were unfamiliar with the area and she really did an excellent job of explaining the must-see places and eating establishments that we should not miss! This one lady made ALL the difference. We enjoyed our stay and took home some wonderful memories but what we didn't bring home with us, Nancy saved the day (yet again) and within days a small box arrived in the mail with our forgotten belongings. I can't speak enough good things about the difference one person can make and I only wish there was a "Nancy" at every Days Inn!!! THANK YOU NANCY VEON!!!! :) Overall, the room was clean and our bed was comfy. The fridge was cold and the AC was coool. What more could you want!?!??!

Room Tip: Just ask for Nancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shea333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen burnie
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012

i have avoided days inn the past few years due to the dirty places and the staff is never friendly.
this days inn was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. it was close to the things we wanted to do and see and that evening they even called our room to see if everything was o.k. i would recommend this inn to everyone traveling

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dale j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Pulled into Days Inn after having a bad experience at a large nearby hotel in Tappahannock. The staff at Days Inn was MORE than accomodating. Hotel is older, but clean- and the beds are comfy. I stayed for several days and the cost was more than appealing.

Room Tip: Call in advance, hotel sells out quick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadTraveller_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Va
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My husband and I were in town on business and stayed here for the first time. We found the desk staff to be friendly, very helpful and welcoming. We were quite pleased with our room which was clean and comfortable. There was some road noise which we would like to have drowned out with the AC fan, but it had no constant run option.We still had a good nights sleep and enjoyed their continental breakfast the next morning. We would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We were in room a room just above the office area (#203)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakeview5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, VA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I made a reservation for one night and spoke with Nancy, who was wonderful! However, upon arrival and seeing the room, I knew that we could not stay. First floor room with very old and chipped furniture (huge chunk missing out of frig); outdated bedspreads and TV; and bathroom was the worst - toilet seat sounded like it would come loose upon sitting and standing up. Desk clerk offered to find us another room but I just couldn't stay in a room like that. I would have rated it terrible but appreciate the hospitality of the desk clerks. We ended up at the Best Western Plus in Warsaw, just across the river, and were so relieved!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAltizer, Director of Sales at Days Inn Tappahannock, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for your posting. We appreciate guest feedback. We are pleased to hear that Nancy offered you such great service! Our hotel pride’s itself in our friendly staff. We apologize that your stay was disappointing. We have been renovating the hotel for the past 6 months are so excited about all of the upgrades and changes. Unfortunately we have not completed our renovations in every room and you were checked into one that is still undergoing changes. We would love the opportunity to show you how great your stay at Days Inn Tappahannock can be. If you would call us directly we will be happy to get you in one of our completed rooms so you can experience the changes. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tappahannock hotels

boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I found the hotel to be extremly clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and efficent. I stayed for 16 days and enjoyed had a great stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goforit12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tappahannock
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tappahannock
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Warsaw
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Tappahannock VA
Super 8 Tappahannock VA
#2 of 4 in Tappahannock
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Southside Motel & Marina
Southside Motel & Marina
#3 of 4 in Tappahannock
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dollar Inn
Dollar Inn
#2 of 3 in Tappahannock
1 reviews
13.0 mi away
Washington & Lee Motel
Washington & Lee Motel
#1 of 1 in Montross
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tappahannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tappahannock

Property: Days Inn Tappahannock
Address: 1414 Tappahannock Blvd, US 17 and US 360, Tappahannock, VA 22560-9331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Tappahannock
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tappahannock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Tappahannock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Tappahannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tappahannock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing