We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Tappahannock
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Budget Inn(Tappahannock)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Warsaw)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Riverview Inn - Colonial Beach(Colonial Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn and Suites(Piney Point)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
67
58
36
31
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
58
36
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront desk clerkdesk staffpets are alloweda nice place to stayin townwould stay againcontinental breakfasta great staynancyemployeesmotelreservationmarybelongingscontractorscurtains
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 219 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My husband and I were in town on business and stayed here for the first time. We found the desk staff to be friendly, very helpful and welcoming. We were quite pleased with our room which was clean and comfortable. There was some road noise which we would like to have drowned out with the AC fan, but it had no constant run option.We still had a good nights sleep and enjoyed their continental breakfast the next morning. We would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We were in room a room just above the office area (#203)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakeview5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I made a reservation for one night and spoke with Nancy, who was wonderful! However, upon arrival and seeing the room, I knew that we could not stay. First floor room with very old and chipped furniture (huge chunk missing out of frig); outdated bedspreads and TV; and bathroom was the worst - toilet seat sounded like it would come loose upon sitting and standing up. Desk clerk offered to find us another room but I just couldn't stay in a room like that. I would have rated it terrible but appreciate the hospitality of the desk clerks. We ended up at the Best Western Plus in Warsaw, just across the river, and were so relieved!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAltizer, Director of Sales at Days Inn Tappahannock, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for your posting. We appreciate guest feedback. We are pleased to hear that Nancy offered you such great service! Our hotel pride’s itself in our friendly staff. We apologize that your stay was disappointing. We have been renovating the hotel for the past 6 months are so excited about all of the upgrades and changes. Unfortunately we have not completed our renovations in every room and you were checked into one that is still undergoing changes. We would love the opportunity to show you how great your stay at Days Inn Tappahannock can be. If you would call us directly we will be happy to get you in one of our completed rooms so you can experience the changes. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I found the hotel to be extremly clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and efficent. I stayed for 16 days and enjoyed had a great stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goforit12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The sevice was terrible!!! The room we were in had roaches, I did not take any pets with me and I did not want any in my room!!!! The manager said one thing to one member of our party and then did the opposite, they locked the room even though we had spoken to the front desk for directions to a local place to swim, they were told we left all of our things there and ducked out on the bill.There are plenty of other hotels on this stretch of road and we will go there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacup430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAltizer, Director of Sales at Days Inn Tappahannock, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are excited to let you know that the hotel has changed ownership and management. We are currently undergoing many upgrades! We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity with all of these changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews