We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lunch!!”

Fisherman's Corner Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Lunch!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had a wonderful crabcake, fresh salad, yummy rock fish bites. We indulged in a delicious orange cake for dessert. We couldn't complain about one thing with our lunch. DELICIOUS! Service was great and the ambience and music were terrific. It was a very relaxing lunch. We loved the way the place was decorated. Very homey. Would definitely go back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    39
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious crab”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband, mom-in-law, uncle and I stopped and ate at the Fisherman's Corner during a day trip to Tangier on August 1, 2014, and the meal we had was excellent. We tried the crab cakes and the soft shell crab, both were cooked and seasoned well. I would recommend the restaurant to anyone making a trip to Tangier Island.

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doswell, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on Tangier Island”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We spent last weekend on Tangier Island and so had the opportunity to try most of the places to eat. Currently there are only two sit down restaurants serving full meals. We ate our first meal--lunch Saturday-- at Fisherman's Corner. I started with the Tangier Crab soup. Delicious flavor, lots of crab. It is a tomato and vegetable based crab soup and very, very good. My husband had the Crab Bisque and I tasted a bite of his and it too was delicious. We both ordered crab cakes--me the meal and he the sandwich special. The cakes were good with lots of crab and minimal filler just the way they should be. I had a baked sweet potato with it and it too was very good. The green beans were a tad salty but they were cooked Southern style so that wasn't unexpected.

We enjoyed the meal so much we went back the next day for lunch. I had a cup of the crab bisque, again very good and a salad with the house dressing, a lime Cesar which was also delicious. My husband had fish and chips and said they were perfect.

The service was friendly, quick and we didn't wait long either time for our meals.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Basic seafood restaurant”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I had the softshell crabs and crabcake special. A bit too much breading on the softshell and the crabcakes were better than most, but not what I'd hoped for. I have to compare crabcakes to Phillips Seafood Restaurant and these were almost as good. The others were satisfied with their meals, your basic seafood restaurant in a tourist area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank th-bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Went there on vacation. The people there were very nice. Food was good, a little salty but good. The Cajun shrimp was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Flatbroke68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Corner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fisherman's Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing