We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soft Shell Crab Cakes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fisherman's Corner Restaurant

Fisherman's Corner Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soft Shell Crab Cakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The soft shell crab cakes are awesome! We paired it with the fried dill pickles for a quick and yummy lunch!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank EliseT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    38
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood on Memorial Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stopped in as soon as we got off the ferry boat to have some lunch. It was a good thing we did, as it filled up quickly when the big tour boats came in a short time later. Based on the Tripadvisor reviews, we ordered the Hot Crab Dip. The portion was generous and was so yummy. The toasted baguettes were a little stale tasting, but the dip made up for that in spades. My husband had the fried shrimp and said they were some of the best he'd ever had. I had the crab cakes and they were very good. Almost completely made with lump crab meat.

We ordered meals from the full menu, but they had specials and a lunch menu.

The wait staff were friendly but it seemed like there weren't enough. The ambiance was quaint but left a little to be desired. We would visit Fisherman's Corner again should we have the opportunity in future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Moo_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
240 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Not Real Impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Heard so many good things about this restaurant that the reality of the experience was a disappointment. The one glowing feature was the crab cake. It was excellent, but very expensive - little to no filler and lots of crab meat. Otherwise, the experience was a letdown.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangier Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

All seafood are very delicious. The owners, cooks and waitresses are very professional and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DannyVA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fresh. Fresh. Fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Between us we had oysters and fried clams....wow....unbelievable how good they were. Tender, juicy! Would go back just for the meal. Great side salad, homemade chips and fried pickles! Didn't break the bank either.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank icthec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Corner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fisherman's Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing