We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best soft crab in the world!!!!”

Fisherman's Corner Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best soft crab in the world!!!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The best Maryland crab in the world. Soft crab was unbelievable. Super cheap. It's great because tangier island has you captive for 2 hours unless you have your own boat. So they could serve dirt on a shingle and you would have eat it. Go here and go to crab heaven. The fresh crab salad was amazing as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    38
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE TO EAT !!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I loved everything. The crab cakes are the best on the island as well as the crab bisque. Everyone is so friendly. I won't eat any where else on the island.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank tcn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Tier NYS
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“BEST Seafood”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Wow!
My husband and I were blown away by the quality of the food. The crab cakes are incredible and the fish was tasty and cooked to perfection. This restaurant is truly deserving of all of its accolades.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank VegGardenPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Crab Casserole”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I took a "cruise" from Reedville, VA to Tangier Island. Most people who are intent on eating will run right to Crockett's for the all you can eat lunch. But if you want really great crabmeat, please try this place. My husband had the crab "special" that was sort of like a casserole - a lot of good crab and just rich enough to feel special but not so much that you feel guilty eating it! I had a soft-shell crab sandwich that was OK - not great - but I heard from other sources that this is not a good year for soft-shells. But do try anything made with picked crabmeat! Also, it was very cool and comfortable on an extremely hot day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Herring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great crabcakes”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had lunch at this restaurant twice while we visited Tangier Island & thought it was really good both times. The crab cakes were very good, lots of fresh crab meat with just a little filler to hold it together. The crab dip was especially tasty & I will definitely go back there again next time I visit Tangier Island!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank islandsnorkeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Corner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fisherman's Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing