We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Graves Mountain Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Syria
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Skyland(Shenandoah National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
39
34
26
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
34
26
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple festivalserved family stylecountry cookinghorseback ridingstyle dinnerhay ridesapple pickingfall weekendapple caketrout fishingrustic countryshenandoah national parkfront porchthis past weekendblue ridgecracker barrelsquare meals a day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 114 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We recently returned to this mountain getaway, to which we've been coming for 30 years. The main lodge is unchanged, the staff and guests still friendly, and the food down-home and filling! I'd recommend this resort to anyone who wants to enjoy the Blue Ridge Mountains away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a wonderful family reunion.....hiking, swimming (very big, extra nice lifeguarded pool), delicious catered picnic in beautiful pavilion beside a little trout stream, wonderful family style dinner with locally fresh vegetables & meats & fresh apple cake for dessert.
If you like rustic country charm with great hospitality & magnificent panoramic views. E
A pair of wagles soared overhead & a bear was spotted ambling up the hillsideb at dusk. Butterflies the size of birds!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VA10Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This is our second trip to Graves Mountain Lodge. This is our second family reunion held at the lodge and we booked for next year. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel with Internet, salons, spas ect. Go somewhere else. If you are looking for breath taking scenery family fun and just relaxing on a front porch this is the place. The cabins a very rustic with basic amenities some with kitchens others with meal plans at the lodge. The kids loved horseback riding, bonfires, and the hay ride. Everyone who works there is extremely nice and they love what they do. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Graves Mountain lodge has seen better days. Make no mistake if your child goes there for a camp he will not be staying in the lodge, but in old migrant worker "bunkhouses" directly adjacent to a falling down barn/fruit processing plant, complete with rusting equipment. The bunkhouses are disgusting, with peeling paint and old furniture with slashed upholstery on the porch. I have sent my kids to many summer camps, but never anything like this. We "checked in" in what must have been a former recreation center (basketball hoops lined the walls) but was now being used to store old farm equipment and construction debris. Bunkhouses had air conditioning but were packed like sardines with bunk beds. They can't paint? They can't put decent furniture in the facility?
I can't possibly imagine the lodge rooms were full, I saw fewer than 5 people up in the main lodge. Would have been happy to pay more for decent accommodations in the lodge. The grounds by the main lodge may have once been pretty but now there are a few old fruit trees on the hill, that is about it. Just so disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Great place to relax and get back to family fun! You can Fish,play horseshoes, play volleyball, softball if you can get enough people, horseback riding, swim in a great pool, play pool, spend quality time with loved ones! You have the honor of great service from locals who love interactive talk, they give great service so TIP them!!!!! Rachel and Jimmy are everywhere sharing their their family, land, and way of life with you! If you want a four star hotel go to DC, if you participate in whats available, your room is for sleep in the country, you will be tired if you have spent quality with your family and children!!!! Live Life!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrooperWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews