We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Pondview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pondview
View of the pond and mountains Snow on the mountain top
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Pondview
View of the pond and mountains
Snow on the mountain top
The living room with leather club furniture and 42 inch flat screen SAT TV
Kitchen
one of two bedrooms each with two double beds
One of two full bathrooms
Hill Top
Night time
Fire pit on the porch
Sunset
Looking through the windows of Pondview
Looking across the pond
Mountain View
Tent is available for events
Hanging out by the fire
Snow at the Cabins
Summer at the Cabins
Rose River Farm Rainbow
Native Brookie
Blue Gill in the pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Syria, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
onehalfbr...
Culpeper, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The yurt-style cabin is roomy and comfy and clean. Very peaceful with thoughtful amenities and decor. Loved watching the sunset over the mountain reflected on the pond.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L
1 review
“Great Accommodations, Spectacular Views!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just wanted to send you a note letting you know how much we enjoyed our stay at the Hill Top cabin. That area is a beautiful part of our state and your accommodations were 1st class. I look forward to returning soon and will certainly recommend your cabins to others.

Thanks again,

Bob Lucas, Ginger Walker

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candgh201...
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
“Memorable retreat”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you for opening your farm to us for what has become our favorite vacation spot of the past decade. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the beauty of the valley and the comfort of your unique cabin -- we surely miss waking up to the spectacular mountain views. A special thank you for allowing us to fish at the "big pond" on your own property. We have come away with forever memories!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreasor...
Lambertville, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent Spot”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

These are very nice cabins with a beautiful view of the Shenandoah mountains and all amenities. Highly recommended (even for the non-fly-fisher).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan1324
Tunis, Tunisia
2 reviews
“Little slice of heaven!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We came out as a father's day getaway, and couldn't have been more blown away. The view was spectacular, yurt was beautiful and spacious, and location couldn't be beat for hiking (old rag, whiteoak canyon, skyline drive), vineyards, fishing, or just relaxing and soaking in the spectacular scenery. The yurt is perfect for a family, we really enjoyed a sunset cookout after a day of adventures followed by a bonfire with a sky full of stars! My parents are now looking to retire in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tysonsrep...
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
“Fishing trip”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We visit here at least once a year for a fishing trip, this place is amazing! Wonderful scenery, quite and very relaxing. Everyone is very nice, the cabins are great, very clean and well organized. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viennahot...
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
“A World Away From DC”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a perfect Memorial Day weekend with friends at Rose River. The fishing was all that we had hoped for. The yurt accommodations were luxury quality and had every amenity that we desired. Waking up to a delicious cup of coffee as we sat on the porch watching the wildlife was memorable. We look forward to our return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing