We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affordable Suites of America(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Culpeper)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Culpeper Inn(Culpeper)(Great Value!)
$92
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Fredericksburg)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep numberwonderful hostscheesecake farmskarlarelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 25 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here instead of going to a hotel for an out of town wedding. This place ws fantastic and we ar looking for a reason to go back down. We did not have a chance to explore the property like we would have. We loved staying above th horses.

our daughter loved sitting on the balcony blowing bubble and watching the horses in the field. Karla was so thoughtful at having a kids basket of goodies.

the food was simply amazing.

i loved that there was no TV, really kept us together as a fmaily during our down time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlplunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We just came back from a wonderful weekend spent at Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast. And I must say the stay was delightful, restful and just what was needed. Our room was the Sweet Basil room upstairs in the Mane house and was so convenient. The bathroom was large and the room was so clean and delightful. All that was promised was delivered. Be prepared to gain a few pounds as Karla is such an amazing cook you can't say no to her wonderful offerings. Each meal was terrific. We were able to experience some nearby wineries. No TV or internet but being together in the cold on a cold snowy weekend was very romantic. Both Karla and Tony are wonderful conversationalist and so interested in learning about places your visited. Enjoy and relax, you will not regret the adventure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Cheesecake Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place to go for relaxation. The quiet country atmosphere and the comfy country rooms were a great place to read and reconnect with the one you love. The Tack Room is filled with large lounging furniture and a Select Comfort bed. Your room will not have a tv and there is no wireless internet available. You are required to disconnect and recharge.
The "breakfast" half of this bed and breakfast is worth the price in itself. Hostess, Karla, cooks a delicious country style breakfast served family style. This gives you the opportunity to meet the other guests staying at the inn. What fun!
Cheesecake Farms is a wonderful choice for a Bed and Breakfast if you are looking to let go and relax. Make sure to book early as Karla and Tony are booking up fast!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This B&B is terrific! The hosts are warm & friendly and Karla is a terrific cook & baker. Her "farm style" dinner (in addition to a delicious breakfast) is plentiful & yummy. There are 3 horses on the property & I loved the casual, country atmosphere. The rooms are cozy & comfy & the B&B is within 30 min. to nearby interesting towns. However, I was perfectly content to spend time at the property; I felt like I was a kid again -- in an idyllic setting.

Room Tip: The stable suite was large, comfortable & included a kitchen. Don't let the name fool you -- it was spotless & nicely decorated. Besides, I liked being closer to the horses rather than in the main house (which was also very nice).
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nellie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews