We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great relaxing getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sumerduck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Sumerduck B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great relaxing getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in the tack room suite, which was wonderful. It is on the first floor, and while not fully handicapped accessible,it is easy in and out and easy to navigate within for those of us with mobility issues. The food was wonderful--hearty filling breakfasts and homey comfort food for dinner. The hosts, Karla and Tony, were friendly and welcoming. The quiet country atmosphere gave us a wonderful chance to relax and unwind. The room was warm and welcoming--comfortable furniture and sleep number beds. It was nice to escape civilization with no tv or Internet--we can all use some time away from the electronics! We had a great stay and will look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: If you don't/can't do stairs, the tack room suite is a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leevilsnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here instead of going to a hotel for an out of town wedding. This place ws fantastic and we ar looking for a reason to go back down. We did not have a chance to explore the property like we would have. We loved staying above th horses.

our daughter loved sitting on the balcony blowing bubble and watching the horses in the field. Karla was so thoughtful at having a kids basket of goodies.

the food was simply amazing.

i loved that there was no TV, really kept us together as a fmaily during our down time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlplunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We just came back from a wonderful weekend spent at Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast. And I must say the stay was delightful, restful and just what was needed. Our room was the Sweet Basil room upstairs in the Mane house and was so convenient. The bathroom was large and the room was so clean and delightful. All that was promised was delivered. Be prepared to gain a few pounds as Karla is such an amazing cook you can't say no to her wonderful offerings. Each meal was terrific. We were able to experience some nearby wineries. No TV or internet but being together in the cold on a cold snowy weekend was very romantic. Both Karla and Tony are wonderful conversationalist and so interested in learning about places your visited. Enjoy and relax, you will not regret the adventure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Layla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Cheesecake Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place to go for relaxation. The quiet country atmosphere and the comfy country rooms were a great place to read and reconnect with the one you love. The Tack Room is filled with large lounging furniture and a Select Comfort bed. Your room will not have a tv and there is no wireless internet available. You are required to disconnect and recharge.
The "breakfast" half of this bed and breakfast is worth the price in itself. Hostess, Karla, cooks a delicious country style breakfast served family style. This gives you the opportunity to meet the other guests staying at the inn. What fun!
Cheesecake Farms is a wonderful choice for a Bed and Breakfast if you are looking to let go and relax. Make sure to book early as Karla and Tony are booking up fast!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidewater, VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This B&B is terrific! The hosts are warm & friendly and Karla is a terrific cook & baker. Her "farm style" dinner (in addition to a delicious breakfast) is plentiful & yummy. There are 3 horses on the property & I loved the casual, country atmosphere. The rooms are cozy & comfy & the B&B is within 30 min. to nearby interesting towns. However, I was perfectly content to spend time at the property; I felt like I was a kid again -- in an idyllic setting.

Room Tip: The stable suite was large, comfortable & included a kitchen. Don't let the name fool you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sumerduck
9.5 mi away
Affordable Suites of America
Affordable Suites of America
#11 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
14.3 mi away
Lavender Heights Bed and Breakfast
15.9 mi away
Braehead Manor Bed and Breakfast
Braehead Manor Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cheesecake Farms Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4085 Sumerduck Rd, Sumerduck, VA 22742-2133
Location: United States > Virginia > Sumerduck
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sumerduck
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for something a little different? How about a farm? This unique bed & breakfast is located on a real horse farm in Fauquier County, Virginia's gracious hunt country. But that's not all! Fauquier County is also home to dozens of wonderful wineries and is steeped in history. Cheesecake Farms is in between Fredericksburg, Culpeper and Warrenton - half way between Richmond and Washington, DC. It's very easy to find with lots of access to major roads. The farm is a peaceful 25 acres of flowers, fields and vegetable gardens. Guests love staying in the very popular "Barn". For those who prefer more traditional accommodations there is the "Mane House". There's lots to do..... or do nothing at all! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing