We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amicis

Amicis
Ranked #5 of 145 Restaurants in Suffolk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The pizza at Amici's never disappoints! The subs are pretty amazing, too:) Neat restaurant to relax on a weekend. It is small and quaint ~ a very enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    38
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great reason to eat in Suffolk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I went to Amici's after a school event. We did have to wait for a table and our food order did take longer than average but I now believe this is because the food is not average! I would gladly wait for anything on the menu again. Also the price was terrific for the quality and quantitiy. We fed 8 people with apps, few beers, sodas, pizzas, sandwiches and a salad for all under $120. That is great for a night out with family.

Notes: Great beer and wine selection. Wonderful staff and order the Amici pizza!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stacey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I drive 25 miles, and pass numerous other pizza establishments, just to purchase their brick oven wonders!! Also, excellent choices of beer from all over the world to wash down your slices. In addition, be sure and order their homemake potato chips as an apetizer.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 767NucEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The food at Amicis is very good, especially the brick oven pizza and subs. This place is typically very family oriented before 7:00 PM and has more of an adult atmosphere afterwards. If there is one complaint I have, sometimes the food service is a bit slow, despite an attentive wait staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dbeesing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the area!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We visit family in the Suffolk area AND never miss the chance to order Pizza from Amicis.
The brick oven pizza is easily the best. The toppings are fresh and plentiful. Lots of choices.
The service staff are excellent. The canolies(sp) are home made.
The interior is classic pizza parlor with a full bar.
Other patrons suggest we sample the menu, but pizza is our favorite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tallytennis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amicis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing