We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Taste just ok”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #31 of 145 Restaurants in Suffolk
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Food Taste just ok”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I still love the salad bar, but the food taste like it has been microwaved. I ordered a steak and it was actually shaped in a perfect square. When is the last time you saw a real steak in a square shape. The steak was beyond dry and no juices from the steak on the plate.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank myinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not a fan anymore”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I went to Ruby Tuesday about a month ago for dinner. I am not a big fan of the new menu. I've tried 2 different fish entrees and a chicken entree at the last visit. Everything seems over-salted. The service is just not up to par. The waiter was nice enough but inefficient. Took a long time for him to get our drink orders (we were ahead of the dinner crowd), he didn't refill our glasses until asked and we had to remind him to bring the cheddar biscuits. We overheard the table behind us receive the news that the restaurant had run out of shrimp and something else they tried to order. What?? How do you not know how much food you need or have in the pantry/freezer? It is trying to be an upscale restaurant but the service is greatly lacking. On a high note, the fresh salad bar is always quite good. I doubt we'll return unless it is strictly for the salad bar.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good job”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I ordered take a take out steak/shrimp on 4/19/12 - very good. Also ordered side salad and the sweet girl was nice enough to prepare a huge salad from the salad bar with no upcharge. Thanks for that, excellent service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This was our 4th Ruby Tuesdays on this trip. Love them!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RBoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The have spaghetti squash”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Had the Salmon with spaghetti squash and mashed cauliflower. Salmon was a bit overcooked for my liking but flavor was good. The squash and cauliflower were really good and not something I normally see on a menu. With the Cauliflower you would think you were eating mashed pootatoes but the calories were less. Carrot cake cupcakes were not particularly good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing