We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Chick-Fil-A ever!”
Review of Chick-fil-A

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chick-fil-A
Ranked #20 of 145 Restaurants in Suffolk
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Pinetown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best Chick-Fil-A ever!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everyone that knows me knows that I love Chick-Fil-A. This one is aways very clean, the staff is very gracious, and food (chicken) is always cooked thru. (This is very important) If we eat in, the staff comes by to refill drinks and ask if you need anything. (Mind you this is fast food) They go over and beyond. We dont live in town but do come thru once a month. This is our stopping point because of the great service. My hats off to you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinetown6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love Chick-fil-a, but not this place”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love Chick-fil-a, but not this place...I found the food to be very greasy. I've been multiple times thinking it may have been a fluke, but no. It is very greasy every time. The bun on my sandwich has a glossy shine...not what I want. I've never experienced this with other locations. It ruins the food for me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chick-Fil-A is the Best !”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We frequent Chick-Fil-A once a week at the least. Its really not what you could call Fast Food, The food is always excellent for quality and taste. We can't remember when we've had a bad meal at Chick-Fil-A, the staff is professional, very friendy and no bad attitudes....which you will find when you visit other hamburger joints. The drive thru line, which we almost always use cause we're like too busy, is always long but moves quickly.......testimony to their efficiency. I usually have the Spicy Chicken Sandwich Deluxe Combo and my baby likes the Spicy Chicken Cool Wrap Combo. Make sure you visit..........you won't regret it !!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onehstrybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mts of western NC
Level Contributor
773 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
“This is way better than fast food. Top marks!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stopped in for lunch along our travels and this Chick-Fil-A was a real step above. The counter service was extremely efficient. Our grilled chicken salads were very large and delicious (almost too large). There was the 'cow' greeting everyone and entertaining the children. The manager or assistant manager even stopped by our table and asked if everything was OK. Unreal! To top this off the restrooms even had mints. This is taking 'fast food' to an entirely different level. Amazing....

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Welcome to our little part of town.”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Food and service is great. Fast, courtious and the place is clean. I never go through the drive through as it's always a long wait. Go inside and enjoy dine in.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing