We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Land of Pleasant Living
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

just a quick overnighter on the road, this place was a welcome spot. Good comfortable beds, clean and friendly, acceptable breakfast as always. I didnt check out an ameneties so I have no opinion there. Would defenitely stay there again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cz75guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    26
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
22
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. Basic room with cable TV but no flat screen HD TV. Basic fitness room - couple of treadmills but no free weights or weight machine. Breakfast was good. Seems like an older hotel that got remodeled. Rooms are a little dark - they should probably try a lighter shade of paint to brighten up the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PXJ38654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Nj
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

As a hotel manager myself, I like to leave god reviews on Trip Advisor for hotels that I stayed at and enjoyed. My Wife, 2 year old son and I stayed here one night back in April as we were making our way down to Georgia to visit her family. The Hotel was very clean and quiet. It provided a good comfortable night's sleep and had several restaurant choices around it. The wifi was quick and easy to access and the breakfast provide a good quick meal in the morning. I would stay here again if I ever need to stay over in Suffolk.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersey_Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed one night and we were pleased. Room clean and comfortable and not dated at all. Nice hot breakfast and the staff were all friendly. We arrived after dark so I don't know about the type of neighborhood it was in as described in a previous post but my Mercedes did fine in the parking lot! All equipment was working in the gym the next morning.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WakeboardingMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Room basic, dark, boring colors, very dated. TV should be boat anchor - even the cheap motels now have HD LCDs.
Fitness Room - worst I've seen anywhere - 2 tread mills, one broken down bike, no weights or machines.
Breakfast - very good. That will move them from 1 to 2 rating.

Get with the times HIE !!!!!

Room Tip: If you want to work out, go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear mike a,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast during your stay and hope you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you found the room furnishings and fitness equipment less than satisfactory. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27746407
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We’ve stayed at HI before but not this particular location. Our suite was clean and the price was good. However the hotel next door seemed a little scary. Also the area in general was not the best. When we asked for extra items they delivered quickly, and the breakfast was good. We liked everything aside from the neighborhood. We chose to stay here en route to Hattera’s Island. The day we checked out and were nearly to our destination our daughter realized she forgot her stuffed toy in our suite. We immediately called the hotel and offered to pay to have it shipped to our home. We expected to find it when we arrived home since we called not long after checking out and knew the exact location of the toy. But it never arrived. Our daughter slept on the couch bed where she found a man’s bracelet which we turned in. It makes me wonder how well they cleaned. Perhaps another guest later found our pink bunny.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deebug2470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at this Holiday Inn on our way back to Canada. We were quoted a rate of $84 by the desk attendant. When our bill was put under the door it read $97. When we questioned it with thedesk Clerk before we left we were told we had to phone the Manager as he was not in yet. This is not a satisfactory way to deal with this type of problem. We now had to phone long distance to try to sort this out.
Secondly we were given the keys to a room to find that the beds had not been made. So we had to lug all our belongings back to the lobby and get another room on another floor.
As far as the room was concerned it was fine, beds comfortable, well equipped and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear RBoet,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I would greatly appreciate further information regarding your stay in order that I can investigate further.

I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Thanks,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suffolk hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
258 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
9.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
11.9 mi away
Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake
12.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Suffolk Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
Address: 1018 Centerbrooke Ln, Suffolk, VA 23434-8289
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Suffolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffolk, Virginia hotel is close to the home of Planter's Peanuts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Suffolk
Holiday Inn Suffolk
Suffolk Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing