We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake(Suffolk)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
333
168
70
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
168
70
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsback porchconference centeroverlooking the riverwedding receptionbeautiful propertyhilton gardengreat hotelfamily reunionbreakfast buffetlittle priceyrecommend this hoteldismal swampbusiness travelfront desk staffstaff was friendlypleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 611 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Due to a flight delay, I arrived at the hotel at 1 AM. Yet, the Front Desk welcomed me with a warm smile (plus two bottles of water). The room overlooks the river and the interior decor looks modern yet relaxing. While breakfast may not be inclusive with the room rate, the staff is friendly and the service is quick. Coffee and cold tea are complimentary throughout the course of the day. The laundry area is clean where the machines are fairly new. Overall, I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent hotel in a beautiful setting. Breakfast buffet was a good value. Most of our activities were outside of the hotel. The lobby is spacious but inviting, and a good place to do an interview. Our room had a bit of a peculiar smell to it, but once I figured out how to get the fan coil unit to run, it quickly dissipated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peyton0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is very warm and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The explain everything and makes you feel very welcome. There is a restaurant on site. The beds are exceptionally comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Geraldine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very nice hotel in Suffolk and on the Nansemond River, providing a great place for seeing the town. My first stay in Suffolk since the early 1970s and it was pleasing to stay here. The breakfast buffet was a great value and the staff were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

After along day of working hard on the renovation of the family home we were able to come back to the Hotel, relax, and receive great service from the staff at the front desk and in the bar and restaurant. In addition we called room service and received our meal quickly and the food was great! Every time we return to Suffolk we stay at the Hilton at the Riverfront. Excellent, clean, comfortable and very customer oriented!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are fabulous!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy20002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews