We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harpers Table Suffolk Virginia”
Review of Harper's Table

Harper's Table
Ranked #3 of 147 Restaurants in Suffolk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: E. Washington
Description: Located in the heart of Downtown Suffolk, Harper's Table offers an approachable and refined experience. hT has been crafted from a love for hospitality, food and wine. The food is inspired by the seasons and the South. Wonderfully spaced throughout with a cocktail area, main dining room, booth seating and private dining for up to 25 people. Design is accented with American lumber and a turn of the century mural discovered during renovations for the restaurant.
North Pole, Alaska, United States
2 reviews
“Harpers Table Suffolk Virginia”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

SUPER friendly people ...
VERY clean place ,with great appealing charm.
Staff was AWESOME , Food was EXTRAORDINARY..
Presentation , Temperature , Flavor , Portions were all EXCELLENT !!!
I will recommend this place to EVERYONE...
The best tea I have had in a VERY long time.
This a NOT TO MISS restaurant , you HAVE to try it .
Thank you to EVERYONE at Harpers table for a truly MEMORABLE dating experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THE_Polar_Bear-1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    31
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We went as part of Restaurant Week and loved the entire experience. The service was excellent with a friendly staff and timely service. The four of us had different meals and all four were not disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“More please!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Harper’s Table in Suffolk, VA is a gem that was a delightful experience!

We are designated “foodies” and are too often disappointed with the caliber of food presented when eating out so were pleasantly surprised that the reviews posted for this restaurant were not merely hype but honest and accurate descriptions of what one could enjoy.

Ambiance was equal to the food and spirits.

We will definitely return for more and highly recommend Harper's Table to couples, family and groups.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilmington_NCCyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gourmet Southern Cooking!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The Shaved Pear Salad was nothing short of amazing with goat cheese, pecans, plum butter, and a local shaved ham as well as shaved pears! Who knew fresh turnip greens could be gourmet?

The Pork Belly Biscuits are a signature dish you must try! The ribs were succulent and the corn bread is perfect and is served with their homemade butter!

We would give this restaurant a 10 if that was one of the choices! Harper is a creative chef. Christina is a superlative waitress! Delightful evening!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BadurekL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I can't get enough of Harper's Table. I fell in love with the cool vibe of the atmosphere the moment we stepped in and grabbed a drink at the bar. An extensive whiskey list pleased my husband, while I enjoyed massive blue cheese stuffed olives in my dirty martini, and after dinner port. We visited this restaurant twice, both equally great experiences. The second was on my birthday and could not have been happier. The service was great and the food, excellent. The Pork Belly Biscuit is a must-have as a starter, and the cornbread is perfection. I ordered the BBQ plate on the first visit and didn't even touch the side of sauce. There was so much flavor in the meat alone, extra sauce was just not necessary. Just to clarify another reviewer's previous post, the BBQ plate is $16 not $32. It is the Crab Cake dish that is $32, and is what I had on my second visit - worth every penny.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karlynnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harper's Table also viewed

 

Been to Harper's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing