We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently superb”

La Parrilla Mexican Grill
Ranked #10 of 146 Restaurants in Suffolk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistently superb”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We go here every week! Service is awesome, fast and friendly. Food is amazing! Always fresh! Good quantity, great prices.... Love it!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bennetts_creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    25
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Mexican restaurant in Suffolk”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Loved this place so much, my wife and I used to eat there every weekend. Fast service and good prices. Great fajitas and taco salad. Excellent!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank edmiles18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant - highly recommended!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

La Parilla has become our go-to Mexican restaurant in the Virginia area. I have visited 6-8 times in the past 4 months and it has been consistant and good every single time. The chips and salsa are delivered within a minute of being seated. The salsa is good and the chips are fresh. I order the Tacos Carne Asada and they are a no-miss each time we go. La Parilla can get very busy at dinner time on the weekends so either go early or go late.

Given the fact that this place has been very good, every single time we've been there, and is the best option in the area, leaves me no reason not to give 5-star. You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food for a great price”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Fast, friendly and good food to boot! These folks know how to cook good mole. The fajitas are great, but the tacos de carne asada are fantastic. Beware of eating too many chips. they will keep bringing them to the table and then you are stuffed before the meal arrives.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank scubayogachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A friend and family restaurant.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to share a good time with friends and family. I like that it has a separate room perfect for private event or big groups. It also has outside tables perfect for Cooling down the summer afternoon with a margarona ( a house drink made with margarita and a small corona). The food is good, it's not authentic Mexican food but it's well prepared and tasty. The service is very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zjessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to La Parrilla Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing