We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of the outdoors” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little bit of the outdoors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

As a business traveler one of the things I miss about home is sitting on my patio in the evenings. This Garden Inn has not one but TWO outdoor spaces and a walking trail right out the front door. Rooms are the usual but a reading chair and light are a nice touch. Location is an easy walk to Starbucks and only slightly more ambitious to Harris Teeter (grocery store). I will seek this Garden Inn out again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari312937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks for highlighting some of my favorite features about our hotel....the outdoor patios! They are the perfect place to relax and unwind a bit after a long day.

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and wish you safe travels !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    117
    52
    26
    12
See reviews for
155
69
23
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Va, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our over all stay was very good. It was a quick get away for our Anniversary. For the most part we enjoyed our stay. Well if you live in the Suffolk, Va and would like a quick get away you would enjoy staying here. The surrounding area is very nice. You have a lot to choice from. Restaurants and strips malls.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback after your stay ! There certainly are some great restaurants and things to do in our area. It is perfect as you say , for a weekend get away. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly work on making your next visit perfect !

Best wishes and safe travels.

Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

large guest rooms, great hot tub! good proximity to stores and main travel roads. good value for the money. restful stay. ensure you get your bed properly adjusted when you first arrive - a bit hard otherwise. Staff friendly. good breakfast/food spread.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nataki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks for staying with us ! Our Garden Sleep System beds are some of the most comfortable in the hospitality industry.....if they are properly set !

I hope you enjoyed your visit and that we will have the opportunity to serve you again .

Best Regards,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed 7/25/13 to 7/29/13. The staff was very nice. The hotel was clean. Room was spacious and clean. The mattress was a little hard, but I like a firm mattress for my bad back. We did the buffet at breakfast and it was good. Pool was nice and clean. The hotel is close to restuarants
and a grocery store. Close to the interstate also. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had the king junior suite. It came with a frig and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrestlersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks for the great comments. I'm glad you got to experience some of the hotel ammenities, like the pool and restaurant. The King Junior Suites are my favorite because of hte seperate living room area!

Hope you enjoy the rest of the summer , thanks for staying with us.

Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great looking hotel, way more than what I expected for the price. I have now set this as one of my favorites for my business travel in the Tidewater area. I stay at several Hampton Inns in the Hilton brand but this was my first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn and I must say I was blown away about how nice this hotel was for what I paid, less than $100 for a King bed room with my AAA discount. I picked the 2X bonus and doubled my points for only a few dollars more, sweet. Nice fitness center with good cardio equipment and cable machine. Nice looking restaurant and bar on site and great service during check in. King bed and pillows were very comfortable and was able to get a quite night of sleep. Very clean and modern looking hotel, room, and fitness center. Location was great and it was close to shopping and several good restaurants, sushi restaurant was excellent for lunch. You will not be disappointed with your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi David ! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We love our HIlton Honors members at HGI, so I'm glad you were able to get bonus points as well. We would love to thank you personally for the great review, so make sure to say hello the next time you visit our hotel ! Best wishes for safe travels !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, De, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

In the area for a weekend get away. Clean, well located, near numerous restaurants, stores, 24 hour supermarket. Standard breakfast and lobby bar. Friendly staff, desk staff was great with info on local attractions and directions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Everyone needs a relaxing weekend ! I'm so glad we were able to help be a part of yours. I hope the front desk helped you find some great local places to visit.
Enjoy the rest of the summer !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent hotel, clean, great value, would stay there again anytime. We stayed in the Junior Suite which had 2 TVs, sofa & lounge chair, business desk & free internet, nice firm king bed, & large bath.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Earl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyZablanGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel ! Our Junior Suites are my favorite room type and definately give you space to relax during your trip. Thanks for staying with us and have safe travels. !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffolk
12.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk
Address: 5921 Harbour View Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23435-3295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Suffolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk is a Northern Suffolk hotel and borders the cities of Chesapeake and Portsmouth. In our unique location in Harbor View Commerce Park, we are less than half a mile from businesses like Joint Forces Command and Bon Secours Health Systems, making Hilton Garden Inn ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Our hotel can also host your next conference or event, featuring 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for up to 250 guests. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our hotel's Great American Grill(R) Restaurant and Bar. Our Northern Suffolk hotel is also close to shopping, dining, and entertainment, including Bridgeway Commerce Park and Harbour View Grand Cinema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Suffolk Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing