We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Suffolk
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jarvette B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 104 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank CHINIQUA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Once I arrived the lady at the front desk charged me $12.99 for switching from smoking to non smoking . She also tried to sell me some wrist watches on the side . The bathroom was poorly cleaned, hair was all over the place . I asked for new towel because mine looked used and dirty and the lady at the front desk and the male housekeeper were furious and were like " why would we hang up dirty towels ?...geeez" they gave me new towels and I apologized for upsetting them . At 10:50am , the housekeeping guy knocked on my door and told me I had to leave or get charged another night. Overall they were rude, unprofessional, and unclean .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shoestrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I have enjoyed our stay in the Day's Inn that we have stayed in over the years, but I will NEVER stay in one again unless I check it out first. I felt like I was sleeping in a dumpster, but we were sooooo tired. The outside smelled, the room was durty with dust everywhere and the mirror in the sleeping area had smear marks all over it. There were not enough towels in the room and when we called my husband was told it would be a couple hours before they were ready...OMG!!!!!!!!!!! I would love to have my $100 back!!!
IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT STAYING AT THIS DAY'S INN ON 1526 HOLLAND ROAD IN SUFFOLK, VA...RUN!!!!!! It is a DUMP!!!

Room Tip: Be sure and check the place out before you reserve...If this happens again, I don't care what ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MountainMamma27597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I asked my husband to scout out hotels for an upcoming trip to the area. Needless to say- he just looked in the window of a dark vacant room and said it was fine. IT WAS NOT FINE!
The room smelled, the lobby smelled and when I stepped inside the bathroom- I was immediately disgusted and terrified.
This hotel should be shut down and completely knocked down. It was, hands down, the most horrific place I have ever been in.
Never trust your husband to look for hotels!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I would advise anyone to stay clear of this place. It is clearly obvious they are saving on overhead in the housekeeping department, because I don't think the rooms are cleaned. The room was smelly and the carpet was stained. The mattress pads had hair all over them. The sheets and towels were stained. There were piles of dust behind the beds. The bathroom was the worst of all. At this point you would probably think -can it get any worse. The tub appeared as if the customer before us had bathed and no one had bother to clean it. I shower curtain had mold and mildew on the outside and inside. There was streaks of stool near the handle and urine running down the side of the toilet and at the base of the toilet. For petes sake there was even toilet tissue in the toilet. Hair was in the floor as well as dirt spots. I HAVE NEVER SEEN ANY PLACE AS FLITHY AS THIS PLACE! Please keep driving for SANITATION and SANITY!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank rocky1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I cannot believe Days Inn would allow this place to operate with their name on it. At low prices, sure, a room can be shabby or out-dated. But the bathroom was disgusting. There was MOLD & MILDEW on the TORN shower curtain. Hairs on the bathroom floor, filthy faucets and handles, hairs around the sink from a previous shaver. The towels were WET...When I returned them to the front desk, the owner ranted about housekeeping. I exchanged them for dry towels and went back to spray the room with Lysol. If we hadn't been so exhausted, I would have packed up-gotten my money back-and left. Check out in the morning--"contenintal breakfast" was stale cereal, no juice. Owner came out in his bathrobe, barefoot into the lobby. We left disgusted. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL....

Room Tip: Always ask to SEE a room before you decide to take it. Quality establishments will not mind. The one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
4  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suffolk hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Suffolk
Hampton Inn Suffolk
#1 of 12 in Suffolk
280 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Suffolk
14.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Suffolk-Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Courtyard Suffolk Chesapeake
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Riverfront
16.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Suffolk Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Suffolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Suffolk

Address: 1526 Holland Rd, Suffolk, VA 23434-6517 (Formerly Days Inn Suffolk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Suffolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Suffolk
Price Range: $58 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Suffolk 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Suffolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing