We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local spot in rural VA”

Honduras Coffee Company
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Stuart
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: If you happen to be in our neck of the woods, we invite you to stop by our coffee shop. Not only can you find great fresh roasted coffees and a full coffee bar menu, you’ll also be able to take of your hunger pangs. For breakfast, we offer bagels, bakery items, breakfast sandwiches, whole grain waffles and more. For lunch, you can choose from our delicious selection of sandwiches, soups and salads.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Great local spot in rural VA”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I always try to find some local spot where I can sample part of the culture you can’t get anywhere else. I mean, why go to a Subway or a Starbucks when you can find them anywhere on Earth? So I found this place, Honduras Coffee in little ol Stuart, VA. What a treat!

Yeah ok, I admit – I lowered my expectations because, well what would you expect in Stuart, VA? I tell you what – this is one cool place.It could easily have been somewhere in the Fan of Richmond or Georgetown of DC.

The coffee was excellent and the atmosphere had a cool hipster vibe without the hipster attitude. And local? Not only were the coffee beans roasted locally, but the coffee mugs were handcrafted by local artisans. Then, some local musicians started playing and the place started to fill up (with locals!). What a great scene.

We were just passing through and lucked into this place – but next trip out to this part of Virginia and I’m making a special stop to visit again. Thank you Honduras Coffee!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

On a recent visit to Stuart we chanced upon the Honduras Café for lunch. We ordered the chicken salad sandwich on rye. It was an excellent choice. The bread was marbled rye and cut thick. The chicken salad had grapes, celery and nuts and was very tasty. We liked it so well that we stopped in for another visit two days later and enjoyed their reuben sandwich. It was just as good as the chicken salad. My husband ordered a carmelatte and thoroughly enjoyed it. They also have breakfast bagels and cookies. The breakfast cookie is very good. The service was very good. An excellent find in Stuart.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kyred100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Cafe”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have purchased coffee from and eaten at Honduras many times on our visits to Stuart over the past several years. They over many different coffees, flavored and unflavored, whole bean or ground, and all are delicious. They have a soup, salad, and sandwich menu, and a variety of cookies and muffins. The chicken salad is to die for! Quaint and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmbrechts
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A bit of class!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Live music every Friday night, first Monday of every month and some additional special occassions! Great coffee. Friendly service....Reasonable price...and the only place in town with Free WI-FI!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrypfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop with wonderful sandwiches!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great place to stop by for a coffee or a meal. They have freshly baked items as well as wonderful sandwiches. Give them a try. They have wine and beer as well. And a music scene on Fridays and some Saturdays!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sexyshrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Honduras Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing