We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, courteous staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Strasburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Strasburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value, courteous staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent 4 nights here in-between a recent move and found the hotel to be very comfortable. The staff are accommodating, the breakfast was basic but good (eggs, French toast, bacon, sausage) they did a good job at changing items each morning so It wasn't the same thing every day. The rooms are big and comfortable, plenty if pillows, which is great for us. Parking is free, wifi is free and worked great in our room.

We would stay here again if needed.

Only issues, walls are a bit thin, noise does travel. But it didn't bother us. And there's only one elevator for the whole hotel, we never had to wait very long for it, but if it got busy, you might have to wait.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    171
    115
    81
    44
See reviews for
213
154
50
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, VT
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This Ramada Inn had me a tad hesitant but as we were traveling through to the South, we just wanted a clean place to stay. This hotel filled the bill. Although not a "resort" quality by any means, if you are traveling north or south along I81 in VA, this is a good choice. The rooms were clean, the beds, linens, pillows comfy and the front desk clerk very helpful with any inquiries and if your are a traveler with pets (we are not), you should be able to make arrangements for your faithful companion.

I MUST recommend a restaurant that the front desk clerk suggested. Castiglia's is a minute or two up the road and, according to the menu, family-owned. It's clean, family-friendly (many children were dining the evening we were there), the atmosphere is that of a piazza-BUT-the food...the food took some time but was priced very well. The pizza looked amazing, the portions ample and the quality exceptional. They even deliver to the hotel! Don't follow the "mantra" of a "too extensive menu must mean low quality". Everything was delicious-take a cannoli back to the room-we did!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belmontcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here for two nights, the staff made a mistake by not charging my card the first time. I called back to settle up and they hit me with two unknown unauthorized holds for 185 each. It took days to rectify plus lost time and uncovered money!!! The staff was rude and lied to me on numberous accounts. I will never go back, I've never been treated so poorly!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Strasburg hotels

jnbruns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada Inn in Strasburg on my way to Washington DC and I was very pleased with my stay. The hotel staff was friendly and provided a fold-out bed for the extra person in our party for a small fee. The hotel was well-maintained and the beds were very, very comfortable. After a long road trip, the comfortable and cozy bed provided much needed sleep. Laundry facilities were available, which is a plus for a band on the run. In the morning, we were provided an excellent recommendation for a brunch location--the Hi Neighbor Restaurant located in downtown Strasburg. My only warning to guests is to watch your navigation system--ours sent us to a farmhouse in the middle of nowhere when we plugged in the address. Double check to make sure you haven't been lead astray by your once-reliable technology.

Room Tip: They provide fold-out beds for only $10. Consider this option for kids or friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnbruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#3 of 5 in Strasburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
11.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
13.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Strasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Strasburg

Property: Ramada Strasburg
Address: 35 Brandy Ct, I-81 Exit 298, Strasburg, VA 22657-3740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Strasburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel features a restaurant, a fitness center. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, a business center, conference rooms, and laundry facilities are onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Strasburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Strasburg Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing