We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel smells awful”
Review of Ramada Strasburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Strasburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    173
    116
    83
    45
See reviews for
215
156
51
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Unadilla, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well the room was wonderful,clean,very comfortable.but when they said an indoor pool,we were sadly disapointed.we had to leave the hotel and walk across 2 parking lots to get to a pool that was similar to a public pool.Our swim was interupted by a swim team coming in and all the yelling,it surely didn't give us much relaxation time at all,and the hot tub looked as if it was falling apart,so we surely won't be coming back,,,altho the mexican restaurant was fantastic

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank RolandnSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
READING
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

friendly staff, plenty of parking, decent rooms nice to have fridge and microwave. Had no problems with room noise etc. One thing I didnt like was "tight " areas around bed and nitestand and corners of room the rug was not vaccumed, very dirty. I noticed the cleaning staff had the huge sweeper and no smaller hand held attatchments to clean corners etc. I orginally thought housekeeping was just lazy but rest of stuff in room was pretty clean. Management should take a look at this . I would have given it 4 and a half stars but because parts of room wereso dirty I'll give it 3 and a half stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank mystictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKDALE
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

your staff was excellent. helpful, friendly and just overall pleasant. you need to have a change machine in the wash room, tho. the breakfast was wonderful. coffee excellent and the little lady in charge was sooooo friendly and pleasant. we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank MARY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARASOTA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A nice & clean room with an easy location off the Interstate. Room size was good, as was the bathroom. I just stayed here only one night but I would return here with my dogs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very pleased with my stay. Nice sized room with good furnishings. Clean. Free breakfast was very good and it wasn't shut down to early. Good restaurant adjacent. Stayed here 2 years earlier and was pleased enough to return and would do again. Discount coupon in highway hotel booklet made my decision to stay that much better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#3 of 5 in Strasburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
11.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
13.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Strasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Strasburg

Property: Ramada Strasburg
Address: 35 Brandy Ct, I-81 Exit 298, Strasburg, VA 22657-3740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Strasburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel features a restaurant, a fitness center. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, a business center, conference rooms, and laundry facilities are onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Strasburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Strasburg Ramada Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing