We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”

Castiglia's Italian Restaurant & Pizza
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Strasburg
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Castiglia's is a wonderful restaurant located on Valley Pike next door to the Fairfield hotel. Inside we bring you a samples of Southern Italy in our menu which includes subs, pasta, salads, soups, and of course pizza. Come bring your family and friends!!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Good food, great service, and good atmosphere. Enjoyed it immensely. Had the personal pizza meat lovers. Could only eat half though. Lots of food for the money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pmiller555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    80
    33
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not bad for the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Traveling from NC to CT. Staying at the Fairfield Inn next door. This restaurant was convenient to the hotel and very reasonably priced. I had the chickens part and my wife had the fettuccini Alfredo with chicken and broccoli. The kids had pizza. I work in NY and am used to the good stuff! This pizza was delicious!! My chicken Pam was very good and the portions were huge. The garlic Bread is very bland. Pepperidge farm Texas toast tasted better than this.
The server was courteous and attentive. I would absolutely suggest this place if yo are passing through town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza and convenient to Fairfield Inn”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were staying in the Fairfield Inn, right next door and decided to walk over. The cheese pizza was very good and very inexpensive at $11.00. My husband had the pasta with meat sauce, which was a huge portion, and he said it was very good. We ate outside on the patio, which was enjoyable after driving in the car all day long. The waitress was very attentive and checked on us often. Our bill, without drinks, for the 3 of us was $20, which is a great value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Longo-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good pizza for the money”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Quick and good value. Very hot and tasty pizza, good ingredients. Cold beer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SKJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good service; not-so-great food”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stopped here for dinner with my wife and 1 1/2-year-old as we were staying the night at the Fairfield Inn next door.
Although Ariel at the front desk recommended the place, she said she didn't like the pizza. We should have heeded her warning! We ordered a veggie pizza, only to have it come out with... canned vegetables on top! To me, this is the mortal sin of pizza-making; especially mushrooms.
The menu is extensive and the service was very good. My daughter's cheese pizza was fine. But ours was certainly not.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PitHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castiglia's Italian Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

Strasburg, Shenandoah County
 
Strasburg, Shenandoah County
 

Been to Castiglia's Italian Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing