We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strasburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A. C. Stickley Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Strasburg B&B and Inns
Yorktown, VA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Spacious, comfortable, clean room with an incredible bathroom, perfect mattress and every other amenity one could imagine including WiFi. Donna has thought of everything! Our stay was delightful, from the wine and cheese on arrival through the unhurried unique, delicious breakfast. The quiet location is ideal for exploring Strasburg on foot, or just rocking on the porch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
255 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

First time travelers to this area and chose this B & B due to the excellent reviews and pictures. We were not disappointed. A very comfortable, clean and feel at home atmosphere was evident immediately as the owner Donna greeted us at the door. We stayed in the large king bed room and it was fabulous. Beautifully appointed throughout, great hospitality, a wonderful room (with a killer bathroom) made this a restful stay. We relaxed on the front porch, enjoyed the complimentary snacks and wine and took in the views. The breakfast cooked by Donna is outstanding. She graciusly accomodated a dietary restriction for us without missing a beat.There is a nice short hike that starts nearby and runs along the river. If you are going during the week, be aware that there is a high school very nearby and the other town schools down the road so there will be some traffic; but it did not disrupt our stay at all. Go and enjoy all that this B & B has to offer; we highly recommend it and will likely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NC-World-Traveler-Sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Donna's B & B lived up to the many positive reviews we read about it. We spent several relaxing days there with short trips to vineyards for wine tastings, travels on the Skyline Drive, a visit with family and walks along the Shenandoah. Our days started with wonderful breakfasts which kept us going until dinner. Donna's suggestions for restaurants directed us to some fine cuisine for evening meals. There are a lot of things to do and see in Strasburg, but just sitting on Donna's front porch is worth the trip! Doreen and Caird

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had a great experience. Our room was large and well appointed. Bathroom was terrific. Donna took great care of us and made an excellent breakfast. She really thought of many little things to make the stay excellent. I would give this my highest recommendation. The bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

A charming house, lovingly decorated. our hostess Donna was welcoming and discreet, and provided us with a welcome platter of snacks and a glass of wine on arrival. The room was clean and comfortable, and the free wifi is worth a mention.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gplk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Where do I start? Wow! This house is fun to look at. The owners have decorated the place with lots of well placed and well thought out items (paintings, framed cards, magazines, windows, etc.). My wife and I kept finding more stuff to look at around every corner.

The owners are very nice and the food, including a snack upon arrival, were superb! I highly recommend staying at A.C. Stickley B&B.

Thanks so much for making our overnighter away from the kid a success.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHawk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Friends recommended the A. C. Stickley B&B to us and we are so grateful that they did. It was a perfect stop on a long trip from upstate NY to eastern NC.

The owner and hostess, Donna, has already received many rave reviews. We concur. Because we were the only guests, she immediately offered us a room upgrade -- which we accepted, though there really wasn’t any need. All three rooms are elegant, spacious, and comfortable. Continuing in her generosity, Donna treated us to wine and tasty hors d’oeuvres, which we enjoyed on the wonderful wrap-around porch. And if you need more consumables, crunchy snacks, ice cream bars, cookies, coffee, tea, beer, soda, and water are always available. Plus there’s a small box of chocolate truffles in the room. (Note: if you haven’t tried Route 11 potato chips, made down the road from Strasburg, sample the dill pickle flavor in the snack bin.)

Donna was friendly, informative, and helpful but not at all intrusive. The breakfast she served was plentiful and delicious: fresh fruit, banana bread, juice, baked bacon, and as an entree (yes, there’s more!) a “breakfast trifle,” layers of grits, eggs, sausage, cheese, and sour cream. Donna offers out of the ordinary dishes, for sure.

If you like antiques and Victorian decor, there are countless items in each room to attract your curiosity and admiration. Clearly, decorating this large house required time, energy, and taste. Donna’s hospitality, the food, the location, and the ambience make A. C. Stickley a real find.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#3 of 5 in Strasburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
1.4 mi away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A. C. Stickley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A. C. Stickley Bed and Breakfast

Property: A. C. Stickley Bed and Breakfast
Address: 384 S Holliday St, Strasburg, VA 22657-2218
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Strasburg
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The A. C. Stickley House Bed and Breakfast offers a warm, tranquil and inviting environment. Located in Strasburg, Virginia, the uppermost town in Shenandoah County, the house is situated on a large landscaped, shaded lot in the town's historic district. The A. C. Stickley house has been tastefully renovated and updated so as to retain its charm and quaintness. The home's furnishings and decor hearken back to the era in which it was built and reflect the status, and standing in the community, of the original owner. The swing and rockers on the wraparound porch are perfect for relaxing and enjoying the lovely mountain view. Our guests can also relax in our parlor where they can engage in quiet conversation, read, or play a variety of board games. Our guest amenities include off street parking, complimentary high speed wireless throughout the house and porch, cable TV, central air conditioning and individually controlled heat in each of the three guest rooms. All rooms have whirlpool tubs; two also have walk-in showers as well as tubs. Each room at the A. C. Stickley house has antique furnishings, fine linens, iHome clock radio, hair dryer, luxurious robes, flat screen TV, DVD player with a selection of movies, and wireless internet access. Complimentary wine, beverages and refreshments are provided in mid-afternoon. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and snacks at all hours. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing