We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite new, comfortable and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here 1 night early November.

Booked a mountain view room and the rate was very reasonable. Hotel is only a few years old by the looks of it and the decor was quite fresh and modern. Room had a decent sized lounge area and sep bedroom space. Two tv sets - its only a small thing but each one only had about half the channels actually working - not a deal breaker but it was noticeable.

Small balcony looked out on the range of hills in the distance which made for a pleasant outlook. Very strong water pressure in the shower which I appreciated and bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

Bathroom was spacious and clean and the room also had a small fridge and a microwave plus coffee maker.

Check out was brisk and quick - no "thanks for staying and did you enjoy your stay" - This trip to the US I stayed in 5 different hotels and from memory only 2 of them asked me if I had enjoyed my stay and thanked me for staying. I don't want to be fawned upon but I would have thought it was common courtesy to say thanks for staying - maybe my expectations are too high.

Anyway my stay was nice enough and it was good value for money. Hotel is close to major interstates and there are a few restaurants in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view/balcony - they are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 405 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

You always know what to expect when staying at a Marriott property. This was no different. Stayed one night. Property was clean. Room was clean. That's what's important to me. Breakfast was fine. As long as fruit and cereal is offered, I'm set! Location was busy. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night while sightseeing in this area. Front desk staff was very friendly. Coffee is available all day and it was fresh at 3 pm. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel was nice and quiet. Breakfast is just ok. Good fruit salad and sausage, but the eggs are awful. Very, very nice breakfast staff! We stay in lots of different Marriott lines and althougj Fairfield is more basic, we liked this so much we will stay here again for sure!

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Angiesalga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a beautiful hotel? Tastefully decorated, clean, quiet & conveniently located! Everything in this hotel was top notch! The staff was friendly and helpful; addressed a minor issue immediately. The Complimentary breakfast was mediocre but sufficient with a nice variety

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a year ago and gave them an average rating. There was certainly nothing to set them apart from other hotels. At that time I commented that the front desk was severely understaffed. This time there were two people available to handle guests. At check in we were given a coupon to use for a 10% discount at several nearby restaurants and we took advantage of that. This hotel is nestled very close to the mountains and some of the rooms have a nice view of them. This visit I asked about getting an upgraded room (glad I did as I had a king reserved and those rooms are tiny). I was given a very nice suite with a balcony and a lovely view of the mountains. It was a shame I was only there a day. We had a room on the third floor and I did hear some people walking around on the 4th floor but I heard nothing after 10:00 p.m. I slept very well but did have to grab a blanket from the closet as the linens are very light (typical Fairfield). Also the towels were very thin and almost insignificant - I’d describe them as cheaply thin. The hotel would be well served to replace their towels. Breakfast was mediocre. In my last review I mentioned that the breakfast was underwhelming. I felt no different this time. The coffee was still weak and the choices were limited. It just seems the hotel doesn't care too much about impressing anyone with breakfast. They finally moved to the hot offerings that Fairfield's are supposed to have now. They offered scrambled eggs made from the "ready to cook" liquid and sausage patties that weren't very tasty. There was bread for toast and bagels. They did not have hot oatmeal (just packages) and I saw no sweet pastries or muffins of any kind. The waffle maker is gone, which I miss. They did have yogurt so I settled for toast and yogurt and that was enough to get me going. Once the towels and replaced and breakfast improved this will be a super place to stay. Until then I consider it just average.

Room Tip: Stay away from king bedded rooms and try and get a mountain view.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived late afternoon around 4 pm and check in and took our luggage to the room. Then went to the little strip mall next door to the hotel. There was a Italian Restaurant with pizza and a Chinese Restaurant. We decided to go for the the Chinese for take out. It was a buffet type but they prepared our take out in the kitchen and we were very happy. The room was very nice and the shower was particularly great.

Room Tip: Stayed on the second floor had a good view of our car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-n-Betty-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Liked everything about it, but the breakfast. Rooms were large, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Up to date furnishings and no deferred maintenance issues. You may want to skip breakfast and go somewhere else. Powdered eggs and greasy sausage, and not much else to pick from.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.4 mi away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
622 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
1.6 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#4 of 5 in Strasburg
245 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley

Address: 33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657-3705 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range: $95 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Strasburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Fairfield Inn Strasburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing