We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a short get-a-way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Allen, VA.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice for a short get-a-way”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed it. Room was nice, clean, beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. The price was reasonable. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Front Royal which is a little better location for me but the accommodations aren't as nice and the price is higher. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room away from elevators and ice machine. I always do that though, regardless of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    140
    39
    11
    9
See reviews for
142
122
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trent Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
290 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I can't say a negative thing about this hotel! We were driving through Strasburg on our way to North Carolina. Everything was wonderful and we would stay at his location again. The Italian restaurant next door to the hotel serves a good meal at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuinnessBoy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for 1 nite without a reservation. Front desk was very friendly & was able to get us a room. Rooms are large compared to NJ/NY standards. All staff was super friendly, pool small but enough to please my 2 boys(9 & 11). Continental breakfast was good... The people who complained about it obviously don't know what "continental breakfast" means. Excellent experience at a great price!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onetiu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here in a king studio with mountain view balcony while visiting the Shenandoah mountains and Skyline Drive. Front desk staff was quite pleasant. Housekeeper, on the other hand, was talking very loudly in the hallway on a cell (personal call) one morning. Thankfully, we were already awake. Breakfast was pretty standard, but sausage is of a very low quality with bits of bone. Loved the colorful design of the common areas and room. Balcony had a lovely view but was a bit narrow. Our main gripe was the bed...extremely hard and uncomfortable. My travel partner had a very difficult time sleeping due to this. That said, we would potentially return. The positives outweigh the negatives. If they would upgrade the mattresses, the place would truly be top notch.

Room Tip: Select a high floor balcony room. The lower ones have a less appealing view and are closer to the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCWDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay. The gentleman working at the desk upon check in was excellent! He was the only clerk on duty on a very busy Friday night with a line of people but remained calm and professional through the whole process. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. Breakfast and location were also good. Would definitely recommend.









I

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g8trfan4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
371 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stopped in Strasburg for the night at Fairfield Inn. We have stayed at fairfield Inns before and never really had a bad bed, but the ones in our room were very hard and my husband (who has a very bad back and shoulders) and I had a hard time sleeping. The room was very clean and the room was quite large . It did not have a microwave or fridge. The sheets were thread-bare and really should be thrown out or used for rags. The bathroom was spacious. The breakfast was your usual fare of high fat carbs...I usually can find something decent to eat, but not this time around. We are really considering NOT staying at a Fairfield again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
758 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were looking for a room at a good price to stay overnight before heading in to Washington. A no frills hotel that served our purpose. The free breakfast was ok and our room was clean and comfortable for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.4 mi away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
559 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#3 of 5 in Strasburg
225 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
11.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Address: 33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657-3705 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Strasburg
Fairfield Inn Strasburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing