We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Style with a few issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Style with a few issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here in a king studio with mountain view balcony while visiting the Shenandoah mountains and Skyline Drive. Front desk staff was quite pleasant. Housekeeper, on the other hand, was talking very loudly in the hallway on a cell (personal call) one morning. Thankfully, we were already awake. Breakfast was pretty standard, but sausage is of a very low quality with bits of bone. Loved the colorful design of the common areas and room. Balcony had a lovely view but was a bit narrow. Our main gripe was the bed...extremely hard and uncomfortable. My travel partner had a very difficult time sleeping due to this. That said, we would potentially return. The positives outweigh the negatives. If they would upgrade the mattresses, the place would truly be top notch.

Room Tip: Select a high floor balcony room. The lower ones have a less appealing view and are closer to the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCWDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    125
    36
    11
    8
See reviews for
128
109
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay. The gentleman working at the desk upon check in was excellent! He was the only clerk on duty on a very busy Friday night with a line of people but remained calm and professional through the whole process. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. Breakfast and location were also good. Would definitely recommend.









I

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g8trfan4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stopped in Strasburg for the night at Fairfield Inn. We have stayed at fairfield Inns before and never really had a bad bed, but the ones in our room were very hard and my husband (who has a very bad back and shoulders) and I had a hard time sleeping. The room was very clean and the room was quite large . It did not have a microwave or fridge. The sheets were thread-bare and really should be thrown out or used for rags. The bathroom was spacious. The breakfast was your usual fare of high fat carbs...I usually can find something decent to eat, but not this time around. We are really considering NOT staying at a Fairfield again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
609 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were looking for a room at a good price to stay overnight before heading in to Washington. A no frills hotel that served our purpose. The free breakfast was ok and our room was clean and comfortable for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel maintenance up-to-date though it was full house. The staff is "ACE FEATURE" of this Hotel. Absolutely courteous and make you feel at home. Very convenient location and facilities for vacationers. Fridge and Microwave can be icing on the cake!

Excellent Value for the money. Jahnmale and Sebastin outstanding in customer service. Helped us right from reservation till check out.

A Stay to remember and will suggest anybody visiting the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VJcosmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, nj
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were a group of about 40 and stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites this past Memorial Weekend (May 24-27, 2013). The staff was very courteous and helpful and didn't lose a beat checking us all in at a late hour of 9 pm. They went out of their way to help us make arrangements for dinner that late at night on the 24th. The rooms were clean and those that had two queen beds did have microwaves and refrigerators - so that was very convenient too. The proximity to Interstate 81 and the Shenandoah National Park (about 15 miles from the Front Royal entrance to SNP) was also very time saving. The continental breakfast was included and, though nothing to write home about, atleast saved a few bucks and was not bad. The swimming pool and the hot tub were very refreshing and refreshing for our group after a long day of hikes and driving on Skyline Drive. Jahmale (the night shift person at the front desk) and Sebastian (the day shift person at the front desk) were very helpful throughout our stay.

However, there were two things that could be improved upon:

1. A faster elevator would be a big plus. It almost felt that a lift attendant would appear from somewhere.

2. Square small pillows left a lot to be desired. Regular rectangular long pillows would have been a lot better but its a matter of personal preference.

All in all, a good place to stay in.

Room Tip: If you want a fridge and a microwave, ask for a room with two queen beds. 4th floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s123002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I am a frequent traveler, I normally stay 7 miles away in Winchester/Stephens City but thought I would stay here since it is closer to my business. Frankly I was extremely disappointed in this hotel.

No fridge or microwave and I think the slowest elevator on the planet. Ice machine was out of service on 2 floors.

Don't be a minute late for breakfast either, I was eating and at exactly 9 am I was told breakfast was closing and no more food, there were 10 others eating also.

I will go back to the competition, not worth staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.4 mi away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#3 of 5 in Strasburg
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Address: 33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657-3705 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg)
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Strasburg
Fairfield Inn Strasburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing