We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Friendly staff too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in late June 2012. We picked this hotel from the Marriot brochure and were really pleased with everything about the Hotel. In fact we booked one night and stayed two. The self-service breakfast was included free of charge and you had a reasonable choice of "continental type" breakfast items, plus the ability to make your own waffles (or was it pancakes?). Useful "free" use of internet computers/B&W printer in foyer of hotel. Some good restaurants in area which would give a discount if they knew you were staying at this Hotel. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAR777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 405 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

The jacuzzi looked like it had bubble bath poured in it, but the staff said that was not the case. The room was comfortable and good sized, the breakfast was what you expect at Marriott. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The biggest issue was the Wifi would not work in our room, which was very frustrating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marji36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent one night here on our road trip from NC to CT. We had called ahead to let them know we would not be checking in until 1am as we had gotten a late start. I am so glad we called, because they were booked solid when we finally arrived at 2am and they had kept the room for us which was a relief. The woman at the front desk said she was waiting for us. What they did not have for us was a parking spot. A guest had parked his U-haul across 3 or 4 parking spots (very rude) and we had to park in another parking lot near a shed. The woman at the front desk was aware that the guest with the U-haul had parked where he did and I’m not sure why she didn’t request that he move it to the parking lot near the shed since she seemed bothered by it, too.

Anyway, we were pleasantly surprised by the room which was a good size and clean which is one of my most important criteria in reviewing a hotel. The complimentary breakfast was ok – nothing special. It had the usual waffle maker, fruit, cereal, juice and not much more. The coffee dispensers in the dining area and in the lobby were both empty.

The location is great. It is literally a minute off of I-81, but it’s not so close that you can hear the interstate traffic – easy on/off access.

Overall, it is a clean and well maintained hotel with friendly staff in a great location. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whereigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here after a trip to luray caverns and a 4 hour skyline drive. They seemed a bit short staffed, but willing and able to meet my needs for more towels and restaurant suggestions. Room was clean and the hallways are very nice. They also have a pool and jacuzzi so the kids were in heaven. I would stay here again when traveling i81

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I've stayed here twice now. Both times I have been very happy. The rooms are big. I've usually had a hallway and a BIG bathroom, a small living room and a big bedroom with two beds. I've also had lovely views of the mountains. (I opted for rooms on a higher floor because I figured the view would be better.)

Everything is always really clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. And the beds aren't bad for a hotel bed. Not quite the slab of concrete I'm used to. (Although if you like super-firm beds, you might not agree.)

I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snorkelaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

One of the better mid budget hotels with very reasonable prices for excellent big rooms. The hotel is on the outskirts of Strasburg within a minute access of the main highway to very easy in and out but far enough away from the traffic noise. Breakfast is adequate and for lunch/dinner you have Italian, Chinese, Dennys, MacDonalds and Arbys all within a 100yds

Its an excellent base if you want to tour the Shenandoh valley/Skyline Drive and rich in Civil War history.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a softball tournament for seven nights, twelve 9-10 year old girls and their families. HVAC in pool and whirlpool are broke on third day so we were without for entire stay. Hotel management went out of there way to secure a local pool for our girls to attend on our off day from playing. Breakfast area was always clean and well stocked. Housekeeping had room cleaned and well stocked everyday. Front desk staff did a wonderful job of ensuring that each of us felt at home during our week long stay. Hannah could not have been more accomodating. I would definitely recommend thishotel to anyone looking for a hotel in his area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allgirls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.4 mi away
Ramada Strasburg
Ramada Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
622 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#4 of 5 in Strasburg
245 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley

Address: 33760 Old Valley Pike, Strasburg, VA 22657-3705 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range: $95 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Strasburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Fairfield Inn Strasburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing