We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stony Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stony Creek
Certificate of Excellence
WestCentralGeorgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

I couldn't get a good rate with the nearby Sleep Inn through their website (stayed there previous week and reviewed it) so I decided to take a chance on the Hampton Inn next door and was not disappointed. For a one night stay, the price was a little high for me (around $100), but the Inn was nicely decorated and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had a room near the back of the hotel so we didn't hear any road noise or even our next door neighbors. Breakfast was hot and enjoyble and checkout was fast. I'd recommend for my friends and would stay again. I rarely give 5 stars, but this one was close.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    121
    36
    13
    9
See reviews for
173
139
39
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Stayed here while traveling south. This is a typical Hampton, with a comfortable bed, clean room and friendly service.

Make sure you ask for a room toward the 'back' of the hotel, away from the highway, or you'll be up trying to drown out the sound with your AC.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHoliday73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

We were traveling South and stopped here overnight. It was a nice hotel and in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHG309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed here for one night while traveling through on I95. Easy on/off the interstate. We have a small dog and got a pet room for an extra $20. We were pleasantly surprised by the room itself. The beds had nice linens and comfortable pillows, the shower was clean and had good water pressure. We were given a code for free internet access. The front desk was very helpful in directing us toward some decent takeout (won't leave the dog behind to bark). Breakfast in the morning was well-stocked. Would stay here again anytime. Only negative (and it's minor) was that the A/C unit was a little noisy, but most are.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEtraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

Recently, I completed the email survey sent to me about my unpleasant experience at this Hampton Inn. In that survey, I requested/demanded that restitution be made to me through the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee Program. The Free Hot Breakfast promised was not available at 9:45 AM , although the written announcement said that it ran until 10:00 AM . The woman in charge laughed at me as if I was a nit-picker to insist that the inn should live up to its stated arrangement and said it was too much trouble to make more bacon and eggs. (She also seems to have employed her minor children as helpers, which may be a violation of state child-labor laws.) To date, I have not heard anything from Hampton Inns management regarding my request for a refund.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ftomasulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

I stayed here with my husband and daughter for one night. We were traveling home from Orlando, Florida to New Jersey, and just needed a place to sleep for the night. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was a typical Hampton Inn. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. I didn't notice noise from the highway and the hotel itself seemed to be pretty quiet.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BordentownGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

We stopped for one night driving down to FL from MA; hotel is right off I95 (easy ramp access off & on). Service was very warm, friendly & informative. Room was comfortable & spacious and bed was superior giving us both an excellent night's rest in spite of droning traffic noise penetrating our highway facing window. Breakfast could have been better, foods and drinks that should have been hot were barely warm at best. Not enough negatives to put us off on stopping here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stony Creek
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Stony Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stony Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stony Creek

Property: Hampton Inn Stony Creek
Address: 10476 Blue Star Hwy, Stony Creek, VA 23882-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stony Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stony Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stony Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Hampton Inn Stony Creek Virginia, a fine, centrally located hotel featuring great packages and easy access to Busch Gardens, Paramount's King's Dominion Theme Park, Richmond International Raceway, and Southpark Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Stony Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stony Creek Hotel Stony Creek
Stony Creek Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing