We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and availability of outside food.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stony Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stony Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is in a nice location, easy off and on I95. There are several restaraunts nearby for dinner and fuel is also available at this exit. The hotel is nice and clean. I would definetly stay at this hotel if in the area in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank You for being a Guest at our location, we are glad you decided to stay with us, we know that you had a choice and we are glad you chose us. If there is anything we could have done better please let me know and we hop to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 493 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a very satisfactory Hampton Inn.The price is lower than Hopewell or Mechanicsville and is about 1&1/2 hours to D.C(traveling north)cookies on the counter,clean room,clean bathroom,and no dust in lobby.No surprises,why I stay at Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank You for being a Guest at our property, we appreciate your business and glad you decided to share with us how your stay went. IF there is anything we could have done better please let me know and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Could not have asked for more. Staff were friendly, room was excellent and we enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep. Up in the moring to a very good complimentry breakfast and on the road feeling refreshed and happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We would like to Thank You for staying with us and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. Our Guests are our number one priority and If It wasn't for you there would be no us. We know that you had a choice and we are glad that you have chose us. If there is anything that we could have done better please let us know and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The room had previously been designated a smoking room that was converted to a non-smoking room, but was not properly "cleansed". The smell of smoke residue in the room should have been determined and eliminated prior to our arrival. I continually stay at Hampton Inns, but although we were assigned to another room, this was my worst experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We would like to thank You for staying with us and I apologize If the room smelled of smoke as we try to ensure each and every room is inspected daily to ensure our Guests are 100% satisfied. I observed the room that you were in and It actually was a non smoking room and had never been a smoking room before. If there is anything we can do for you please let me know and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband I rarely travel with our dog, but the usually dog sitters were traveling as well. Our requirement when traveling is the place must be clean and have a free breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that a Hampton Inn would allow dogs. So we stopped on our way to Charlotte. The front staff loved our dog. They gave her a few treats and talked to her for awhile. The location was ok, no where really to get dinner, so my husband went to thw truck stop and got us Subway. My only real complaint was that there was an odd smell in the room. I know it was a pet friendly hotel, but for the extra charge they probably she deordorize and shampoo the carpets.
We would probably stay again as we probably wouldnt have our dog. The room was clean, just an odd smell.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cspenc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We would like to thank You for staying with us and we are lad we could have the oppurtunity to have you as well as your pet as our Guests. My staff and I love Pets and we just love to trreat them like family, As far as the smell we would definately look into this and take care of It. We hope to see you again soon and If there is anything we can do for you please let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly staff, very well maintained hotel. If there was any downside, it was just that there was not a big choice of places conveniently located to eat dinner at. However, we discovered that the Italian restaurant (Little Italy) right down the road had very good, freshly prepared food at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We would like to Thank You for staying with us and we are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. It was our pleasure and we definately look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were en route from Florida and pulled off after a long day with two kids. The room was reasonably priced and very clean but there are no amenities at the hotel and no one delivers so we had to choose between dragging ourselves back out again to eat or scrounging from the snacks we had left in the car. The front desk person was not very helpful or sympathetic - the answer was just - drive to eat or pick up food... The breakfast was above average for a "breakfast included" hotel - not an emabassy suites standard but not a bad coffee and stale muffin place either. The woman staffing the breakfast was wonderful - attentive and patient with the kids and just very hospitable - left us with a good feeling as we exited. There is a Starbucks up the road so that made getting back in the car palatable and the hotel left us quite rested and ready to take on the last leg of our journey.

Room Tip: Eat before you get there if you have not had dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtravelling_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We would like to Thank You for staying with us and I am very glad you enjoyed our complimentary Breakfast as we know Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. I would like to apologize for any inconvieance th eFront Desk staff may have caused you as awe do not handle our Guests in that manner. If there is anything I can do for you please let me know and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stony Creek
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Stony Creek
111 reviews
14.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
20.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
859 reviews
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stony Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stony Creek

Address: 10476 Blue Star Hwy, Stony Creek, VA 23882-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stony Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stony Creek
Price Range: $94 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stony Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Hampton Inn Stony Creek Virginia, a fine, centrally located hotel featuring great packages and easy access to Busch Gardens, Paramount's King's Dominion Theme Park, Richmond International Raceway, and Southpark Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Stony Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stony Creek Hotel Stony Creek
Stony Creek Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing