We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Stony Creek
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Stony Creek)
$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Petersburg)
$57
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Petersburg)
$42
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Petersburg)
$51
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
305
137
46
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
137
46
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stopsmall dogcomplimentary breakfast isroom was cleana pet friendly hotelbreakfast staffgreat place to staywould stay here againoff the highwaythe breakfast areafront desk clerkconvenient locationpleasant staywaffleseasy accessfloridadennys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 517 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stopped here on our way to Hilton Head SC from CT...So glad we picked this one, VERY comfortable beds...extremely clean...everything you need, microwave, fridge, flatscreen tv, tasty breakfast. Very pleasant staff...right off 95. Perfect stopover...can't go wrong

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Wwould like to Thank You for staying with us and we hope that you have enjoyed us as much as we have enjoyed you. I am glad you were satisfied and If there is anything we could have done better please just let us know.


Thank You,
Tamika Gant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We (and our dogs) stopped here for the night w/o a reservation. Kim at the front desk was very helpful, friendly and fast. The room was very clean with very comfy bed. We would definitely stay here again if the occasion arose. Very reasonably priced too. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vankelnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We would like to Thank You for staying with us as we know you have a choice in selecting Hotels. It is our goal to make sure each and every guest is satisfied when they stay with us and If there is anything we could have done better please let me know and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The front desk staff was courteous and efficient. Some minor housekeeping needs were taken care of quickly and cheerfully. The room was very clean and everything was as it should be. After a long drive on Interstate 95 it was good to find another clean and comfortable Hampton Inn room to recharge the batteries in.

The morning breakfast buffet was ample and so nicely attended by the staff that we left a tip with one of the servers. This was a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We would like to Thank You for staying with us and I am glad you have enjoyed your stay as our goal is to make sure each guest leaves our Hotel satisfied. We hope you choose to stay with us in the near future and If there is anything we could have done better please let me know and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Awesome place. Travis was extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and smelled good. This hotel was in the right place at the right time. No riff raff stalking the streets. Will stop here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We would like to Thank You for staying with us and we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay as It is definately our pleasure to be your Hotel of choice. I will make sure to give Travis the compliment. We know that you have alot of Hotels to choose from and we are extremly happy you choose us and If there is anything we could have done better please let me know and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here earlier this month for one night. They accepted the coupon from the travel books making the stay very affordable. I was pleasantly surprised - it was very clean, beds were comfortable, the pool was clean as well. Breakfast was well stocked and there were many options including a warm pot of homemade oatmeal and waffle iron. Great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

I am so excited we had the pleasure of having you as our guest here at the Hampton Inn StonyCreek, VA. We know what It is like to be away from home and we strive to make sure that each of our Guests know that this is their Home away from Home and we love to hear all about your stays here at our facility. If there is anything we could have done better please let me know and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank You,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews