We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stony Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stony Creek
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We (and our dogs) stopped here for the night w/o a reservation. Kim at the front desk was very helpful, friendly and fast. The room was very clean with very comfy bed. We would definitely stay here again if the occasion arose. Very reasonably priced too. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vankelnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We would like to Thank You for staying with us as we know you have a choice in selecting Hotels. It is our goal to make sure each and every guest is satisfied when they stay with us and If there is anything we could have done better please let me know and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    121
    36
    13
    9
See reviews for
173
139
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
176 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The front desk staff was courteous and efficient. Some minor housekeeping needs were taken care of quickly and cheerfully. The room was very clean and everything was as it should be. After a long drive on Interstate 95 it was good to find another clean and comfortable Hampton Inn room to recharge the batteries in.

The morning breakfast buffet was ample and so nicely attended by the staff that we left a tip with one of the servers. This was a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We would like to Thank You for staying with us and I am glad you have enjoyed your stay as our goal is to make sure each guest leaves our Hotel satisfied. We hope you choose to stay with us in the near future and If there is anything we could have done better please let me know and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Awesome place. Travis was extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and smelled good. This hotel was in the right place at the right time. No riff raff stalking the streets. Will stop here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We would like to Thank You for staying with us and we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay as It is definately our pleasure to be your Hotel of choice. I will make sure to give Travis the compliment. We know that you have alot of Hotels to choose from and we are extremly happy you choose us and If there is anything we could have done better please let me know and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here earlier this month for one night. They accepted the coupon from the travel books making the stay very affordable. I was pleasantly surprised - it was very clean, beds were comfortable, the pool was clean as well. Breakfast was well stocked and there were many options including a warm pot of homemade oatmeal and waffle iron. Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am so excited we had the pleasure of having you as our guest here at the Hampton Inn StonyCreek, VA. We know what It is like to be away from home and we strive to make sure that each of our Guests know that this is their Home away from Home and we love to hear all about your stays here at our facility. If there is anything we could have done better please let me know and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank You,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were guests in this hotel in June. It was very clean! The furnishings were not worn like some Hampton Inns. The bed was comfortable, and the staff was VERY polite and accommodating. It was a nice on the road experience (and most of them aren't!)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelpreasoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We would like to Thank you for your response and glad you have taken the time to let us know how your stay was at our facility. We strive to make sure each and every guest is satisfied and love to know what we can do better as we know no one is perfect. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back to see us again soon and If there is anything we can do better please let me know and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on here on our way to Myrtle beach and let me tell u that it couldn't be more convienent. Gas station and Starbucks to the right and a quaint Italian eatery to the left. The hotel was clean. The front desk was very polite. The rooms were spacious enough for the 4 of us. 2 teenagers. Enough said lol. Dint hesitate, u will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenn1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We are delighted you have chosen our Hotel to be your Home away from Home and we Thank You for being our Guest. We know you have choices as to were you choose to stay and we are glad you chose us. We value your feedback and If there is anything we could have done better please let me know and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
369 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

When traveling I95, this is usually my stop, its the most reasonably priced hampton inn south of DC......clean, a nice free breakfast.......courteous staff

Room Tip: make a reservation, join hh honors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doc491002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stony Creek, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
"We are glad we are your property of choice and we appreciate your business and we will be on the look out for you on your travel on the I-95 to and from your destination. If there is anything we could have done better please let me know and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stony Creek
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Stony Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Emporia
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stony Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stony Creek

Property: Hampton Inn Stony Creek
Address: 10476 Blue Star Hwy, Stony Creek, VA 23882-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stony Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stony Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stony Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Hampton Inn Stony Creek Virginia, a fine, centrally located hotel featuring great packages and easy access to Busch Gardens, Paramount's King's Dominion Theme Park, Richmond International Raceway, and Southpark Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Stony Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stony Creek Hotel Stony Creek
Stony Creek Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing