We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very solid hotel in all respects.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Stony Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stony Creek
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stony Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Hyde Park, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A very solid hotel in all respects.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We were traveling to Georgia and made reservations to stop at this property on both the trip down and back home. I have stayed at many Hampton's (and Hilton properties) and feel that I am brand loyal in that respect. This location rates high in my opinion due to several factors.

One of the reason we chose this location was its proximity to I-95. It runs right next to it. Easy off and back on to the highway.

We were greeted very warmly when we arrived both times. The property was clean and the hotel itself was very appealing in the interior common areas. They have the requisite work out room and pool which unfortunately was closed on our visits.

The room was very clean and had plenty of space for our family of three. It had a microwave and mini fridge. The flat screen T.V. was big enough for all to see and the beds we super comfortable after our long journey's.

Breakfast was served and was very good. My favorite part of the stay was a welcome note awaiting me on both occasions. I was impressed as I have never received anything like this in hotel chains of any name. Very nice touch.

The only bad thing I can say is that there is not much around it in terms of places to eat. There is a denny's and an Italian restaurant which was closed when we were there. Other than that I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay!

Room Tip: Our room (both times) was a standard room and it was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    119
    36
    13
    9
See reviews for
171
135
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
247 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

The rooms met my Hampton Inn expectations. Very clean lobby, friendly personnel. Rooms comfortable and clean. Price little high for location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronilynn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Desk clerk was helpful and efficient. The Lobby and the rooms are decorated nicely and well kept. The beds are comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. I would definitely stay here again. It's nice to find a good place that accepts dogs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DW1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night on Sunday, March 4, 2012. The staff at check-in and check out was great, room was clean, and we were pleasantly surprised with how clean and fresh the continental breakfast was. It was pretty basic, but it was all we needed for the morning. The woman in the breakfast area was also very sweet and was on top of keeping everything stocked and counters clean. We will DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCbeaches7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Driving from the north to south or vice versa, this is a perfect stop. The rooms are immaculate, the staff was very personable and helpful. Breakfast buffet was typical. Nice hotel right I95.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justretired09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, PA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is just a so-so hotel in a convenient location just off I95. I think that it could be better managed. First, the good points. The rooms, bathrooms, and public areas were clean, and the bed was comfortable.

Among the negatives are the HVAC system which was quite noisy and cycled on and off a LOT! The check in person wasn’t at the desk when we came in and there was a line of about 4 people waiting to check in, so it moved along slowly. A small matter was that the cookies, which were supposed to be available, were only for weekday guests. I guess they’re more important than weekend travelers.

The breakfast was alright except for the fruit which tasted like canned fruit cocktail. We really couldn’t eat it. The breakfast service person, however, was an unusually gracious and pleasant person - one of the nicest we’ve encountered in our stays at this type of hotel.

Overall, I’d say that we might stay here again for convenience, but if we found a better hotel along the way, we’d switch to that one.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Heading to Florida, was too tired to drive anymore. So I got out the room saver hotel savings book. Found this hotel! Keep in mind the rates are based on a Monday thru Thursday, weekend cost a bit more. Headed inside late at night and they had a room for me. Then had the ability to eat at Denny's. Nice hotel with clean rooms! The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. So I you find yourself tired behind the wheel, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stony Creek
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Stony Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stony Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stony Creek

Property: Hampton Inn Stony Creek
Address: 10476 Blue Star Hwy, Stony Creek, VA 23882-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stony Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stony Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stony Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Hampton Inn Stony Creek Virginia, a fine, centrally located hotel featuring great packages and easy access to Busch Gardens, Paramount's King's Dominion Theme Park, Richmond International Raceway, and Southpark Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Stony Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stony Creek Hotel Stony Creek
Stony Creek Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing