We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected on I-95”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stony Creek
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here on our drive north on I-95 from Florida to New Jersey. We spent only 8 hours at the hotel. Check in was a breeze. The rooms were clean and stylishly decorated. The beds were firmer than expected but I had no trouble sleeping after a long day of driving. Breakfast was ok, a little worse than you get at a Hampton Inn, but the hotel was $40/night cheaper.

Checkout was quick. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrucknerPacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VA338, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for all your great comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. It has always been our goal to exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 113 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

The room we stayed in appeared to have been very recently updated. It was clean, cozy and the hotel staff chatted with us like old friends. They made us feel very comfortable and welcome. After a bad experience at the Quality Inn in Thornburg, VA, we ended up here. GLAD WE DID!! This place was WAY BEYOND better (no comparison), and we got a great late night rate since by the time we got here it was after 2 am. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. WTG Sleep Inn!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VA338, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for all your great comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. It has always been our goal to exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stopped at two other chain hotels before we stopped at the Sleep Inn & Suites. The first two places had rooms but were rather expensive for a run of the mill weeknight and the front desk clerks were so unhospitable. We stopped at the hotel next door to the Sleep Inn but they only had rooms with doubles left and would not honor the king size room rate which was $15 less than the double bed rooms. Even though we are members of that chains loyalty program we decided to leave and walk next door. We are so glad that we did!

When we entered the loby we received a warm & friendly greeting from a very kind lady named Gwen. The Sleep Inn had very reasonable rates - we paid about $30 less per night than the other two national chains we had checked out. For one night while on the road that is a great deal! Our room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. There was a flat screen TV. The room was very, very quiet which allowed us to have a wonderful, restful night of sleep.There is a breakfast included with your room. It was a typical hotel lobby style breakfast. It was perfectly adequate for getting the day started.

We were very pleased with our recent stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We will consider staying here again next time we pass through the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VA338, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for all your great comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. It has always been our goal to exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Along the I-95 corridor, there are many 2-star hotels. We happened to be sear Ching for accommodations at midnight on a Saturday. Unbeknownst to us, there was a NASCAR race in VA and all the chain hotels along I-95 were booked. Luckily, we were able to get one of the last rooms at this property. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating, but it was not a new clean and sleek property. The price was steep for a king room and the first one had been smoked in despite the hotel's non-smoking policy. The room was not that clean and the carpet felt a bit suspect, but we were tired and we were there to sleep. We left there early in the morning without trying the free breakfast. I was upset about not being able to stay at Hampton Inn which is usually a nicer property. The price was comparable to 3 and 4 star properties elsewhere. I wonder if it was a case of supply and demand. I would only stay here under similar circumstances....desperation after being told everything in a 60 mile swath was booked along the corridor.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tampann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VA338, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for all your great comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. It has always been our goal to exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

On our way back from DC to Florida we booked one night due to other travellers reviews and were very pleased. NIce big queen sized beds, Good Shower with Tub, Large Bedroom and Bathroom and VERY CLEAN. Rooms had Refridgerator. The breakfast was good with Eggs, Sausage, waffles, Muffins, fruit, etc. Staff was really nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VA338, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for all your great comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. It has always been our goal to exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had a spacious accessible room, but the bathroom needed a good cleaning. There was an old melted soap in the bathtub among other things.

Beds were confortables. Appreciated to have the extra towels and the roll away bed in the room prior to our arrival. Breakfast was all right.

There isn't much around this hotel.

Would consider it again if we needed a place to stay near the I-95 because it was affordable for our family of five.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kablonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VA338, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for all your great comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. It has always been our goal to exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was an excellent 2 star property and an ideal place to stop for a night while driving on Interstate 95 in southern Virginia. Staff was friendly and helpful on check-in and departure. The property was clean and comfortable. Our room was good size and accomodated a king bed, desk, chest, closet, mini fridge and easy chair without feeling cramped. The bedding was very comfortable. The room was also equiped with a coffee maker, iron, ironing board and a new, large, flat screen HDTV that worked very well. The bathroom was also nicely sized and the shower head provided adjustable flows. We did not use the small but available fitness room or the indoor pool, but the included Wi-Fi and the breakfast were welcome amenities. The breakfast was more than adequate and more than expected. It included juice, eggs, cereals, yoghurt, sausage, make-your-own waffles, a variety of breads and pastries and coffee/decaf/tea. At the price, this was a very good value and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it when in the area and in need of a break from driving.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ned07666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VA338, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for all your great comments regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. It has always been our goal to exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stony Creek
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Stony Creek
Hampton Inn Stony Creek
#1 of 2 in Stony Creek
507 reviews
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
14.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Petersburg, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#10 of 19 in Petersburg
36 reviews
20.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Emporia, VA
20.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 11019 Blue Star Hwy, Stony Creek, VA 23882-3206
Location: United States > Virginia > Stony Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stony Creek
Price Range: $78 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Stony Creek
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Stony Creek
Stony Creek Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing