We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Pizza Ever!”

Don Corleone's Brick Oven Pizza
Ranked #4 of 247 Restaurants in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Pizza Ever!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A family of NY style pizza aficionados had dinner at Don's tonight. All agreed this place is better than ANYWHERE ever, including the handful of places we've tried in NYC. We had the White Lie, Vegetarania, and pepperoni pizzas. The ingredients are top quality, greek olives, not canned black olives. Whole roasted garlic on the white lie, hey almost looked like mushrooms. High quality pepperoni too. The family size is really enough to feed a family of 4. The slices are the size of Costco's. More expensive that other pizza places, but worth it!! I work nearby so will be trying the other menu items paninis etc. all look phenomenal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    39
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, IN
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This Pizza beats the Chains!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Don Corleone's is our favorite pizza in NoVA. The use a wood-fire oven and fresh ingredients and the pizzas are always delicious. If you're a meat fan go for the Sicilian Hit - you won't be disappointed! We often get the Garlic Crostini with Cheese, which is possibly the world's best cheese bread. They can get busy on the weekend but they offer a drive-up pick-up option.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in NOVA!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you are looking for good pizza in the Northern Virginia area, look no further than The Don's; you will NOT be disappointed. Many of the gourmet ingredients, like the olive oil, come straight from the motherland, Italy. They have a ton of fresh toppings and even offer Gluten free dough. My favorite is the Sicilian Hit. Recently, they also started offering sandwiches that are HUGE and super tasty and they have Junior's cake and Cheesecakes straight from NY. The owner, Waleed and his family are so nice and the customer service is great. They are very involved in the local community as well. I tried Fireworks Pizza in Leesburg for the first time last weekend and honestly, the Don's is hands down MUCH better in my opinion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thehungryjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza, slow service on a busy Saturday night”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We ordered a pizza for pickup out back and were told it would be ready in 15 minutes. It was more like 30 minutes. It was a busy Saturday night, so I understand the delay, but I'd prefer they just say it'll be 30 minutes. The pizza itself was absolutely delicious - the chorizo pizza had the best flavor of any pizza we've had in a long time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best pizza in NOVA”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

After scouring the area for the best pizza, I have found it at Don's!

They are situated on the main road of the Cascades Marketplace off Route 7 in Sterling. There isn't a lot of parking options, but it's worth walking to! I personally love the Tommy Guns pizza which has fresh tomatoes and a balsamic drizzle on top. My co-workers love the BBQ Chicken pizza and traditional pepperoni/cheese. Be sure to say "hi" to Amy & Waleed (owners) while you visit- they're always ready to greet you with a smile. Love this place!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Corleone's Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Don Corleone's Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing