We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of 4912 Thai Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
4912 Thai Cuisine
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Sterling, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
369 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I agree with some other reviewers that this is not THE BEST Thai food you will ever eat. But it is good food, great service, decent prices, clean, close to a theatre if you want an easy dinner-and-a-movie evening. No complaints. Will probably return due to location and value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imzpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Dumbed down Asian cuisine”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was very disappointed with the food I got at this place. I have been to many Thai restaurants (with Thai friends) that serve authentic food, but unfortunately this was not one. Everything is soaked in lots of sauce, which definitely comes out of a bottle. You can definitely taste the artificial flavoring :(
I want to go back there and ask the (all Thai) staff to get something authentic, maybe they'll do it.
On the positive side: Very quick service and clean!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank René S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Consistently GREAT”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I always eat here before or after a movie because the theaters are only a few steps away. There are MANY dining choices in the same shopping area, and I have tried most of them. However, none serve such consistently great food as 4912.

I love spicy food - their Thai basil dishes and drunken noodles really stand up to the test for great flavor, not just HOT. We're talking broad flavors from fresh ingredients that are well prepared and presented. I've been here many times and never been disappointed. I often come with my mother, who cannot tolerate spicy seasoning at all. The Pad Thai that she orders is delicious and mild with a great medley of subtle flavors. The ginger dishes and more mundane cashew chicken is also very flavorful and well prepared.

I salivate just writing about this and look forward to my next trip here!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lraff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Thai!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, great food (pad thai and spicy fried rice are personal favorites) and the cocktails are yummy! I can eat there every week!

Helpful?
Thank jkk918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Winner”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I love the vibe here. Over the years I've dined in and ordered takeout as well. They have never disappointed. I have never gotten attitude when needing special requests and always left feeling really good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank needffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4912 Thai Cuisine also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing