We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Winner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 4912 Thai Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
4912 Thai Cuisine
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Winner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I love the vibe here. Over the years I've dined in and ordered takeout as well. They have never disappointed. I have never gotten attitude when needing special requests and always left feeling really good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank needffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A little pricey, but you pay for what you get.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I went here a few weeks ago and spent about $50 on 2 entrees, an appetizer and two drinks. The food is conistently good and the service is also good. They charge about 20% more than the average Thai place, but they are located next to the movie theatre, so there is a convenience factor.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S. expats
Level Contributor
160 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Decent Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

4912 sits opposite the Regal Cinema in Sterling, and in nice weather has a patio where food is served. The interior is much larger than I expected, and in my opinion, much darker than it needed to be.

It was also nearly empty, on a Saturday night.

Service is very good. The servers were knowledgeable about the cuisine. We asked about two of the dishes due to a rather uncommon food allergy. Staff knew immediately what the dishes contained, or didn't, and were informative about the level of spice and flavors of different dishes listed on the menu.

Spring rolls were perfectly fried, with a sweet sauce. Thai ice tea was lovely--just the right amount of cream and not too sweet. We had duck and beef, and the portions were very large. So much so, that I felt certain that we would be having thai for dinner the following night. But alas, the food was too good, and we ate (almost) all. This is a good problem to have.

This is a good thai place, not a great one. The prices are reasonable, with entrees starting at $12 and for the most part staying under $16. The interior is starting to look a little worn, which is probably why they keep the lights down. They do a swift take-out business.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I love the food. Especially the mango with sticky rice. But there were ants crawling on the table, wall and window sill.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank persnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Yummy Thai...every time. We frequent them about twice a month and they remember our favorite dishes...regardless of staff...and our wine selection. Try the Bangkok Sunset...very tasty twist. Don't forget to go on Sunday for the half-price bottle of wine discount.

Helpful?
Thank DanProko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4912 Thai Cuisine also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing