We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A wonderful respite for lunch while shopping!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #7 of 233 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: French, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A wonderful respite for lunch while shopping!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were at Dulles Town Center in Sterling, Virginia, and after a little shopping decided to have lunch (not a food court kind of day). We had never been to Mimis but liked the look and decided to try it. It was excellent, First of all, it's very attractive inside and out; there were lots of choices for every taste; and best of all, every choice had the calorie count next to it. If you are watching your weight or even just for interest sake, it was a terrific addition. We have already looked to see where other locations are and will certainly go there again, I had the salmon spinach salad and loved it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Murfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    57
    29
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bravo for Mimi's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Every single item on Mimi's menu has calories listed. This is a brave and customer-friendly action by them. I have never seen a restaurant do this with such thoroughness....Oh...and by the way...the food and service is excellent. Our closest Mimi's is almost an hour away...worth the travel & highly recommended..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Decent food at reasonable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is your standard franchise restaurant, food is average to good, staff are pleasant and helpful and the decor could do with an update. Its location is good but there are a lot of choices around it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good and less expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a good place when you don't want to fork out a bunch of money for meals. They have some good down home cooking on the menu. Food is decent. Service is fairly good. They are pretty quick to bring out your food. I like the New orlean's room for atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Can't eat there regularly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The food at Mimi's Cafe is comfort food, taken to the extreme. I felt extremely uncomfortable after eating my meal there due to the amount of fat and calories I had just consumed. This is certainly not a restaurant I could eat at often, just because I'd be at least 10 pounds heavier. Food was good, but I felt like a glutton. Sorry, Mimi.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank redheadmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing