We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good and less expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #7 of 231 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: French, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good and less expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a good place when you don't want to fork out a bunch of money for meals. They have some good down home cooking on the menu. Food is decent. Service is fairly good. They are pretty quick to bring out your food. I like the New orlean's room for atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    57
    28
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Can't eat there regularly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The food at Mimi's Cafe is comfort food, taken to the extreme. I felt extremely uncomfortable after eating my meal there due to the amount of fat and calories I had just consumed. This is certainly not a restaurant I could eat at often, just because I'd be at least 10 pounds heavier. Food was good, but I felt like a glutton. Sorry, Mimi.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank redheadmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always decent Breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Always decent Breakfast or lunch. Good food, Great muffins! We like the breakfast menu the best! Reasonable prices

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been here a few times and each time I've been quite happy! The breakfasts are DIVINE and lunches aren't too bad either (we typically go there for breakfast so I can't say much about other meals).

One "bad" note about them is they do get really crowded and their front lobby is quite small for the crowds they get (especially on Sunday). So I definitely recommend calling ahead to get your name on the list.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiniVacationer1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place, only one visit so far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We visited this during one of our Saturday motorcycle rides. Nothing specifically notable, so this is my standard "really nice place, very satisfied" review. - the key factors for me: The place is clean and well maintained, the food is fresh and quality is very good, the prices are very reasonable, the menu offers variety, staff is always courteous, and service is very prompt. What more can I ask for?

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing