We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable hotel near Dulles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We recently spent a night at this Hampton Inn near Dulles Airport after a late evening arrival. We found the hotel to be very conveniently located near the airport. The room was compact, but very clean with a large bathroom, and very comfortable bed--everything you need after a late night arrival from a cross country flight. Breakfast is included in the cost of the room, and both hot and cold breakfast foods are available. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. If you are flying in or out of Dulles, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 706 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was nice and clean, quiet. The only problem there was you really could not open the curtain because of privacy (which they are working to resolve). It was very convenient to the training center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located, 10 minutes driving from Dulles Airport. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping possibilities in the immediate environment.
Check in was fast, rooms are specious and clean. Good Bad/Shower and an excellent bed. Breakfast and internet is included. The whole package for an unbeatable price. We will be back !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rybremnazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Every aspect was excellent during my stay. Helpful staff, great room, and nice breakfast offerings. I would recommend that if you are visiting anywhere in the area, this would be a great hotel choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We spent our last night near Dulles so that we could spend time before our flight seeing the Udvar-Hazy. Staff at the Hampton took us from the hotel to the Udvar-Hazy, and then brought our luggage when they took us to the airport for our flight. Solved the problem of what to do with our luggage, as there are only small storage lockers at the museum. Picked us up right on time. Very polite staff throughout.

Clean, quiet, good breakfast, clean pool and hot tub. Good value. Be careful to call the hotel in Sterling Virginia, as there are two Hamptons in the area and one has changed hands.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torontogal-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here this past weekend, hotel is one of my favs.

Staff was great, and was upgraded to a suite and had a lot of room and was on a corner so had extra space and nice view...

Hotel is mere 5 mins from Dulles, and there is a shuttle, nearest restaurants a 5 min drive.

Property boasts a nice breakfast and nice indoor pool...

Will definitely stay here again..

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The lobby had free cookies when I arrived. I loved the breakfast, airport shuttle, and the cleanliness of the room. I was able to call the front desk for the airport shuttle. The concierge was also kind enough to arrange for a cab the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jung P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.1 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Address: 22700 Holiday Park Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Family Hotel in Sterling
#6 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range: $77 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing