We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
greensboro,nc, United States
1 review
“visit”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

found this hotel to be a great place to stay. will look for other hotels in the Hampton Inn family. easy on and off access to the intersates. however no close shopping nearby if looking for food stuff. needed to GPS stores.will stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    160
    51
    14
    10
See reviews for
194
145
74
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Pre book thru internet. Arrival & check in prompt. Staff helpful. Room presentation and amenities were extremely good. Great hot shower. Tea/coffee making facilities. Free Wifi. Room was quiet. Complimentary breakfast was great including omelettes, etc. Free car parking was provided and appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The cooling system did not work properly. Had it set as low as it could go and it never cooled below 75. The hotel itself is in a great area and that staff did a great job but the cooling was very bad

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It was gratifying to read about your feedback about our staff. They do a good job and your acknowledgement will mean a lot to them. I would like to apologize about the cooling system and I deeply regret that we weren't able to resolve it while you were with us. I will address this to my Engineering department to avoid future occurrences . Concerns you highlighted could be the result of an Energy Save Mode on the thermostat.

I would like to thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you in the future again.


Nick Shrestha
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We chose this hotel because it is close to Dulles Airport. The overall appearance was lovely and the staff were friendly upon arrival. We weren't able to get a good night sleep, though, because of a loud, metallic scraping sound that the A/C made each time it came on (every 10-15 mins. throughout the night. We notified the staff and they apologized, but we were not reimbursed for our room or given credit for a future stay. This did not end up being a good experience for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Diane D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. Again I want to apologize for the issue you experienced with the A/C unit during your stay and not being offered compensation for your stay. This is not typical for this hotel. Please contact me directly, so that I can correct this for you as we would like to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Kristen Robertson (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was very nice, especially the driver Roc the hotel needs a makeover bad! Two sets of sheets I had had blood stains on them, and the mattress was as flat as a pancake, although I will say the bathroom was exceptionally clean. I had to stay for 4 nights. Every single night kids were running up and down the halls ( I guess a lot of schools stay there for annual trips). The kids also made a big mess of the eating area each day. Gross smell on the 4th floor that wouldn't go away! I would not stay at this particular Hampton inn again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolins567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. I know how committed we are to satisfying our guests, which is why it gave me great pleasure to read your kind words about Roc. Given this commitment, it was with great concern that I read the rest of your account. You have my most sincere apologies that your stay wasn't totally enjoyable.

I am glad for the opportunity to respond to you in this forum. Given how hard we work to provide our guests with outstanding accommodations, I was troubled to read your remarks about the totally unacceptable condition of the bed in your suite. Please know that we do have strict quality control standards at this hotel. In addition, linens are always replaced with clean, fresh bedding, and we inspect each room prior to making it available to our guests. Your comments will be addressed appropriately with the responsible department.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. Again, I apologize and promise you that we are committed to your total satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact me. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again if future travels will bring you into our area.

Nick Shrestha
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We arrived at Dulles after a long trip and called the hotel for the shuttle. It came within 15 minutes.The hotel provided very friendly and helpful service. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The room was very quiet. The complimentary breakfast had nice selection. This was an amazing value, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Traveling for business and my stayed was awesome. Bed was comfortable and relaxing. The morning breakfast with hot coffee and juice and friendly smiles from the staff was a nice feature. Location was easy access and right near the airport so easy for everyone. Room set up was nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.1 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Address: 22700 Holiday Park Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#3 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#6 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing