We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accommodating staff, great night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
upstate NY
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“accommodating staff, great night's sleep”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just spent 2 nights here with a school trip of 75 students and adults. Wonderful accommodations, Staff exceeded expectations and solved any and all our needs on short notice. We had a chaperone take ill and the desk had an ambulance there in less than 5 minutes with a hospital 7 minutes away. They secured a room for her husband on his way down from NY for that night. Breakfast was always hot and ready when it was supposed to. Our students were quiet, security was excellent. Couldn't have been better. Good job!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canter2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    160
    51
    14
    10
See reviews for
194
145
74
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

It is a good hotel at the real price. The business center is very appreciate. The breakfast is like american breakfast : no bread, no croissants ... Rooms are confortable and quiet. Lunch room is pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Olivier E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the night before I had an early flight out of Dulles and the location is great. There are plenty of gas stations nearby to fill up your rental car and it is very easy to get on the freeway to Dulles. It is not too close where you hear airplanes flying over all night either. Would definitely recommend especially since the facility and staff are great as well.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mleslie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Manager was very involved with guest activities. One Elevator was out and a little bit congested but the stay was excellent.
I would stay here again next time in town.
----------------'''''-------------------------------'-'-'-----------

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have been traveling a long distance and not knowing exactly where you will spend the night, I chose the this hotel based on reputation and previous experience it is very close to the IAD airport and has an awesome shuttle service that got me from the airport and to grab dinner. I were not disappointed. Clean quiet and comfortable rooms. Comfortable Beds and Pillows Friendly staff Yamne,Ahmed,Velia,Silvia, Ericka,Leyli,,Mirtilla, Geraldine Frank & Mina and easy check in. Location was easily accessible from the highway and close to restaurants that I got to check out. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLTXSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, UK
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

As an airport hotel near Dulles, this ticks all the boxes: reliable shuttle, good options on the complimentary breakfast, comfortable, clean rooms and a nice pool for a swim.
The staff were very accommodating as well. No complaints!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDsale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed at Hampton Inn and Suites Dulles Airport for a whole two weeks. Everything was great, from the free high speed wireless and wired internet connection to the comfortable bed and the rotating side lamps that allow you to direct the light wherever you please. The complimentary hot breakfast was good and the staff were really friendly, particularly Cathy, she made sure that every guest gets a personalized welcome and is as comfortable as he or she could be. The rooms were cleaned everyday, the sheets, bed cover and towels changed. I had cables and ports just about everywhere I turned and a very comfortable chair and desk for work.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Mona K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. We pride ourselves on the high level of service our team delivers and the cleanliness of the hotel. I am happy to hear that Cathy took good care of you. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in the area.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.1 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Address: 22700 Holiday Park Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Family Hotel in Sterling
#6 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing