We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“After a convention of friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“After a convention of friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I enjoyed the Hotel very much,We (my family) felt safe and had a good time with our other con. friends.I hope the hotel will have us back next year. Your pool and hot tub were excellent, we had plenty of water available to drink. There was plenty of food for breakfast and it was nice to have the cookielate afternoon as well as hot beverages any time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank conmom828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    141
    40
    13
    10
See reviews for
160
126
65
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is your regular Hampton Inn. Looks to be well maintained. No complains here.
Clean and comfortable rooms. No problem with noise. Decent pool. The kids had fun in it.
Decent breakfast. Good enough space for people staying there. Not crowded at all.
I don't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrickWall166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Loved this hotel. I could tell that the room décor was put together with quality materials which made it look like a more pricey hotel. The large plush bed was clean and felt very comfortable with lots of pillows. The whirlpool is large enough for 2 and deeper than most. I needed that experience after flying many hours home from Europe. I think it spoiled me in such a way that I always will look for a Hampton Inn whirlpool room first from now on. It's well worth the extra price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katalika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Katalika -

I am so glad that your stay was relaxing after your long flight. We love giving every guest the personalized attention they deserve. Should your travels bring you back to Dulles we would love for you stay with us again! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I was traveling to Washington DC for a training event and had an extra guest at the last minute, I had to change my reservation from a simple room to a SUITE. Unfortunately the hotel was booked due to a big event during the same days. The staff was very helpful and caring, which is very refreshing. I was moved to a SUITE and everyone was happy..Thank You!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I am treated like royalty and the stay is always a comfort when away on business. From the breakfast in the morning to the laying of my head on the pillow, Hampton Inn takes pride in making me feel at home (away from home).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frederic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Mr. Frederic T-

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! We are glad that you feel like a king when you stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Dulles. We will forward to serving you the next time you are in town.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Over the years I have stayed a lot at Hampton Inn properties at many locations and this one only confirmed my belief. Hampton is doing something right, with their attention to detail for travellers who do not want much and look for very less fuss.The location of this property is near Dulles, so if you have business in DC, keep in mind that you will pay tolls in and out . I felt that was a less of a problem than staying at a hotel in the city and then paying on average $20 per day for parking. We went on a family trip and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and small details like USB plugs for charging mobile devices are taken care of. Wifi and parking are free and so is morning breakfast. For a family, that is a big saving. Most of the time, the lobby also has free coffee and tea.
It is about a 30 to 40 minute drive to DC, so you have to be mindful of that. A few minutes drive takes you a mini golf place and many popular eating places like Red Robin etc...Dulles airport of course, is just a few minutes away. So if you are flying in and out of Dulles, then this is the place to stay at.

Room Tip: The front desk was very helpful...we were initially give one king bed but that was changed at our re...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel lets you decide when you want the bed sheets,towels etc should be changed. So they do encourage guests to be environmentally friendly in that way.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyHanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stay on business in this area about 150 nights per year. I stay most often at this Hampton Inn. The staff is always helpful, the rooms clean and up to date and hotel clean and handy... I only wish they accepted pets as sometimes I travel with my wife and small dog and have to stay elsewhere...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Address: 22700 Holiday Park Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Family Hotel in Sterling
#6 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing