We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“HELPFUL STAFF AT THE HAMPTON INN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“HELPFUL STAFF AT THE HAMPTON INN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I was traveling to Washington DC for a training event and had an extra guest at the last minute, I had to change my reservation from a simple room to a SUITE. Unfortunately the hotel was booked due to a big event during the same days. The staff was very helpful and caring, which is very refreshing. I was moved to a SUITE and everyone was happy..Thank You!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    144
    44
    13
    10
See reviews for
166
129
70
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I am treated like royalty and the stay is always a comfort when away on business. From the breakfast in the morning to the laying of my head on the pillow, Hampton Inn takes pride in making me feel at home (away from home).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frederic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Mr. Frederic T-

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! We are glad that you feel like a king when you stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Dulles. We will forward to serving you the next time you are in town.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Over the years I have stayed a lot at Hampton Inn properties at many locations and this one only confirmed my belief. Hampton is doing something right, with their attention to detail for travellers who do not want much and look for very less fuss.The location of this property is near Dulles, so if you have business in DC, keep in mind that you will pay tolls in and out . I felt that was a less of a problem than staying at a hotel in the city and then paying on average $20 per day for parking. We went on a family trip and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and small details like USB plugs for charging mobile devices are taken care of. Wifi and parking are free and so is morning breakfast. For a family, that is a big saving. Most of the time, the lobby also has free coffee and tea.
It is about a 30 to 40 minute drive to DC, so you have to be mindful of that. A few minutes drive takes you a mini golf place and many popular eating places like Red Robin etc...Dulles airport of course, is just a few minutes away. So if you are flying in and out of Dulles, then this is the place to stay at.

Room Tip: The front desk was very helpful...we were initially give one king bed but that was changed at our re...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel lets you decide when you want the bed sheets,towels etc should be changed. So they do encourage guests to be environmentally friendly in that way.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyHanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stay on business in this area about 150 nights per year. I stay most often at this Hampton Inn. The staff is always helpful, the rooms clean and up to date and hotel clean and handy... I only wish they accepted pets as sometimes I travel with my wife and small dog and have to stay elsewhere...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hampton continues to impress me all over the USA. A very clean hotel with a good bed and large rooms. they have a very good breakfast and coffee and water available 24 hours a day.
the Hotel shuttle arrived promptly at the airport after our call. The most important thing for a airport Hotel is a safe, reliable shuttle that is available 24 hours a day for those of us that travel late at night or early in the morning.

Room Tip: 24 hour airport shuttle is a huge bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davenicolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I stood at this hotel on August 1, 2013 for one night due to I missed my flight to Orlando. It was very clean, the bed in my room was so comfortable. Their coffee was very good, although I didn't get to eat their hot breakfast it looked edible. Overall their customer service was phenomenal!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy12287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I decided on a Friday to take the family on a quick weekend getaway to see our Nation's capital. I booked the hotel at 10:30pm the night before we left and not only got a great price, but the room had 2 queen sized beds and a complimentary HOT breakfast! When we arrived the lobby was beautiful and the staff were very helpful, even guiding us on how to utilized the city's metro station! The room was spotless, the beds comfortable and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Tara E -

I am so glad to hear that your family weekend stay was great. We pride ourselves on a clean, comfortable hotel with excellent staff. Should you return to the area we would love for you and your family to stay with us!

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Address: 22700 Holiday Park Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#3 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#6 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing