We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome Stay at this Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay at this Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel this past weekend and was glad I stayed here..

Have always heard great things about this hotel and having stayed here before I knew I was going to have a great time.

Had a room on the 5th floor facing the parking lot and it was very comfortable..

The staff especially Jasmine were extermely helpful and friendly and she made my stay that much better...

LOTS of parking so no need to find a parking space...

Dulles Town Center is less then 10 minutes away with dining options or Reston area is also reachable (however a toll road) just for a heads up...

Udvar Air Museum about 10 minutes away and Dulles less then 2 miles away..

They have a shuttle that goes back and forth to airport and a snack shop located right in the lobby.

The pool area was extermely nice and very warm water (a plus for the kids..)

Thanks again...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    135
    37
    13
    10
See reviews for
151
120
63
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Although tucked in the back of a very pleasant shopping area (not a mall), this Hampton is definitely worth the effort. It is convenient to both Dulles and the nearby communities and offers plenty of parking, great service, and quiet rooms. There are nice places to eat, including some within walking distance. The variety of food offered in the morning seems to expand with each visit and provides a truly satisfying way to start the day no matter what your dietary preferences may be. Even if you have to wrestle traffic to get to locations closer to Washington, DC, this is the place to come back to and relax in the evening. Finally, make an effort to find Chris and say hi; he is always interested in what you think of "his" hotel.

Room Tip: The top floor is very quiet; don't worry the elevators are very fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Value was great. Tuesday Manager reception... bottomless glass of wine, wings, veggies, meatballs...
After a long day of work, this is exactly what I wanted. The rooms are spacious, breakfast is complimentary and the variety is HUGE!... from potatoes to sweets to eggs to cereal... Close to the airport, FREE 24 hour shuttle, indoor pool, fitness room, FREE Wi-Fi... This hotel has it all! Did i mention they had quite a friendly staff? Thank you! ONLY thing I would improve is the communication for the shuttle... we waited for about an hour for them to pick us up... but hey... Nothing beats FREE! Would recommend to anyone!
Again, thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMangual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your glowing review, our greatest reward is a validation that our team has exceeded expectations. We are glad that you were able to stop by our Manager’s reception and utilize the time to unwind the long day of work. Although we try very hard to meet all shuttle requests on a timely manner, traffic and unexpected runs causes a delay so I would like to apologize for the wait time. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Kristen Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We always look for Hampton Inns wherever we go with our two young kids. We are never disappointed no matter where we go. The rooms are always immaculate. The staff is always accommodating and the waffles are always delicious. This hotel was no different-very happy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I will come back to stay any day. It was indeed home away from home. Staff is really friendly and helpful and I did not feel lost in the new city. Services offered are absolutely tailor made to suit urban/business/personal travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
206 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

One of the nicest Hampton Inns I've experienced! Very friendly staff upgraded us to a suite. Beautifully decorated property, everything looks new and very clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBILE
Level Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this property May 24-26, 2013. To me we were "way out" (30miles) from D.C., but it is a pretty direct shot to get there. Very pleasant stay in room 206. Maritza was the room attendant, and she was above and beyond. Room was fine, but no fridge/microwave. Excellent breakfast selection. Front desk employees Jasmine and Johnathan were fantastic...everyone with a Hampton Uniform on was helpful! Parking was fine. I did not really get to check the surrounding area out. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldwideTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonSuitesDulles, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience and our employees at Hampton Inn Suites- Dulles. Our hotel is committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours, it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. I understand that having a microwave and a fridge in the room is important to you, so please ask for a Suite Room on your next visit with us.
Once again, on behalf of the entire staff at our hotel I would like to thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again.

Nick Shrestha
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Address: 22700 Holiday Park Dr, Sterling, VA 20166-9497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#2 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Family Hotel in Sterling
#6 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. We are conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Expo Center, Wolf Trap and Nissan Pavilion entertainment venues. We are positioned near the brand new National Air and Space Museum Dulles Annex - Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. Additionally, we are in the heart of the Route-28 business corridor, which affords close proximity to area businesses like America Online and Fair Oaks Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing