We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Nearby Hotels
$78
$68
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling(Sterling)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
$139
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$62
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn(Sterling)(Great Value!)
$82
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$63
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
502
181
57
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
181
57
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfastnice hotelshuttle servicegreat roomthe breakfast areagreat place to stayexercise roomnice breakfastoatmealdesk clerkwould stay here againclean roomsfitness centerwashington dullesbusiness tripexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 769 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Nice hotel but Internet was out three days we were here...help line had us walking around room with computers to get connected! Sometimes would work at 15 min at a time if we were lucky! Support system lacking. Front desk pleasant but not helpful with Internet, not helpful with extending reservation and not helpful with new keys...we are business travelers would never stay here again. Too bad as facility/rooms are nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandaKlapatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear RolandaKlapatch ,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed and thorough review of your entire experience at the hotel. We take all of our guests’ feedback very seriously so that we can always strive to improve.

We are sorry that you experienced internet connectivity issues; we did reach out to the Internet support team and thought the problem had been resolved. We encourage all of our guests to call the front desk whenever they have an issue so we can address it immediately and feel free to call back if the issue comes up again.

We apologize for the problem that you had extending your reservation. We are more than happy to extend our guests stays however this isn’t possible when a guests books their stay via a Third Party site like Expedia so we encourage all of our guests to book via HamptonInn.com where you are guaranteed to receive the lowest rate available online.

We hope that you’ll give us a second chance to show that we can do it right and really wow you on your next trip to the Dulles/Sterling area.

Sincerely,
Kristen Robertson General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed here one night before going off on a family trip to the Carribean..

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted nicely and I was welcomed as being a Hilton Diamond Member..

We were given a room on the second floor and the room met all the exceptations that I'm accustomed too with staying with Hilton..

Shuttle was prompt, make sure you sign up the night before if you want to go in the morning as they do take reservations for that (since it's pretty popular)

Ride takes about 5-10 minutes depending on traffic and pick up coming back was about 25 minutes after calling the hotel from the airport...

Great stay overall, thanks again Hampton Inn & Suites...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashDCHotels, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Hi caneshockey31,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is always great to hear from our guests.

I would like to start by saying on behalf of the entire team that you are more than welcome. We are very happy to hear that we were able to get your Carribean vacation of to a great start and that you were able to take advantage of our park and fly package. It is good that you enjoyed your room and that the shuttle service was able to help you get to and from the airport on time.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area or flying out of Dulles airport again and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for business recently. I had a few bumps, one being I had booked the hotel for the night before and was considered a “no show”. Luckily, with my Hilton Diamond status, I was waived the charge for the “no show” night, given a nice upgraded room and welcomed as if I was the long lost relative (in a nice way)! The hotel was clean and quiet. Perfect for getting my work done and the manager’s reception was a nice bonus to meet some of my fellow road warriors. If you need to stay near Dulles or businesses in the Sterling area – this is a nice option.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the end rooms, they tend to be larger and quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelqueen8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Hi Travelqueen8882,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for being a part of HHonors as they are some of our best customers.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel was comfortable and to your liking. We are glad that you were able to attend the managers’ reception as well. We believe that the best service starts with our team and we take great pride in only providing the best service possible. It is great to hear that despite a little mix-up at check-in we were able to make you feel warm, and welcome as well as taking care of all your needs.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Nice hotel, perfect for flying out early in the morning. Reception was fast (key did not work the first time) but room was ample. Left early, but they had breakfast bags ready for us. Only one place to go for food without driving. Next exit North is anything you want to eat, try Potbelly!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear sltex38,

We love hearing from our guests so thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the room and service was what you were looking for. As you pointed out O’Malley’s Pub is the only restaurant in walking distance of the hotel. As an option for our guests without cars we do provide a scheduled complimentary shuttle to local shopping centers and many restaurants. Check with the front desk next time you are here and they will be more than happy to give you more information.

We are looking forward to having another chance to serve you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed here in January for a business trip. I got the corner room 201 and stayed only one night. The room was spacious, two windows, desk, wifi. I liked the shower, since it was big (compared to other hotel rooms i've been to) and the shower had a glass door. It didn't have a bath tub though. Breakfast was served at 6 am, you get complimentary hot breakfast (waffle, scrambled egg and ham, potato, etc) while watching CNN news on their flat screen TVs. Staff were friendly, the lady at the breakfast area even walked around and offered snacks and small water bottles to everyone before they head out. Great service.

The only downside: no mini-fridge and the coffeemaker was located in the bathroom? The comforter on the bed was also on the thinner-side for my taste.

Nevertheless, it's a nice hotel and it's location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Hi tramimaus,

Thank you very much for writing a review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that you were able to relax in your room. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities as well.

We hope the coffee maker in the bathroom wasn’t an inconvenience for you but we put it there so it is close to the sink and more convenient to water. We also do have mini-fridges in some of our suites and you can find out which room those are when you make a reservation just check the room description.

We are also glad to hear our team was able to make you feel warm and welcomed at the hotel. We believe that the best experience for our guests starts with exceptional service and our team strives to improve every day.

We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews