We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
517
187
57
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
187
57
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelpool and hot tubshuttle servicecomplimentary breakfastthe hotel is cleanthe breakfast areagreat roompark and flynice breakfastwould stay here againoatmealexcellent staybusiness centerbusiness tripcookiesdullesairport
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 790 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Nice hotel, perfect for flying out early in the morning. Reception was fast (key did not work the first time) but room was ample. Left early, but they had breakfast bags ready for us. Only one place to go for food without driving. Next exit North is anything you want to eat, try Potbelly!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear sltex38,

We love hearing from our guests so thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the room and service was what you were looking for. As you pointed out O’Malley’s Pub is the only restaurant in walking distance of the hotel. As an option for our guests without cars we do provide a scheduled complimentary shuttle to local shopping centers and many restaurants. Check with the front desk next time you are here and they will be more than happy to give you more information.

We are looking forward to having another chance to serve you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed here in January for a business trip. I got the corner room 201 and stayed only one night. The room was spacious, two windows, desk, wifi. I liked the shower, since it was big (compared to other hotel rooms i've been to) and the shower had a glass door. It didn't have a bath tub though. Breakfast was served at 6 am, you get complimentary hot breakfast (waffle, scrambled egg and ham, potato, etc) while watching CNN news on their flat screen TVs. Staff were friendly, the lady at the breakfast area even walked around and offered snacks and small water bottles to everyone before they head out. Great service.

The only downside: no mini-fridge and the coffeemaker was located in the bathroom? The comforter on the bed was also on the thinner-side for my taste.

Nevertheless, it's a nice hotel and it's location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Hi tramimaus,

Thank you very much for writing a review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that you were able to relax in your room. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities as well.

We hope the coffee maker in the bathroom wasn’t an inconvenience for you but we put it there so it is close to the sink and more convenient to water. We also do have mini-fridges in some of our suites and you can find out which room those are when you make a reservation just check the room description.

We are also glad to hear our team was able to make you feel warm and welcomed at the hotel. We believe that the best experience for our guests starts with exceptional service and our team strives to improve every day.

We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I picked this hotel specifically because it has extended free parking if you are going to be gone more than a week, plus it offers 24 hour free shuttle.( I found that many of the other hotels stop service at midnight.) The hotel staff is very friendly; rooms are pleasant and clean. Breakfast is included. We arrived late, and the cheerful shuttle driver was waiting to pick us up in the cold rainy night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear Bell,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We love to hear from our guests.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of what the hotel has to offer. Our entire team does what we can to make all our guests feel welcomed and at home from our first interaction to the last.

We would like to clarify your comments about paring at the hotel. We do offer complimentary parking for guests while they are staying at the hotel. We do charge a small fee for guests who leave their car in our lot while they travel elsewhere.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a layover and found this to be an excellent hotel! The rooms were very nice and beds very comfortable. We took a cab to get there (as we arrived late at night). It cost us $18 with tip. In the morning we took the 6:00 shuttle and they even made sure the hot breakfast was ready slightly before 6:00 so we could grab some to go. Excellent stay for only $57!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKJLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

MKJLR

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience staying with us.

We are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay during your layover a pleasant one. I would like to let you know that our complimentary shuttle does operate 24 hours a day and we are always happy to pick our guests up. Late at night we just ask that you call the front desk so we know to send the shuttle to pick you up. We also know how important breakfast is so making sure our guests get what they need is something we are happy to do.

We are looking forward to having another chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We booked a room here and were able to leave our car in their lot for up to two weeks. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a very nice room and had a nice breakfast before taking their shuttle to the airport. It was almost midnight when we returned, and we were able to phone the hotel for a courtesy bus pickup with a very genial driver. We will definitely book here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EileenAlanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear EileenAlanna,

EW appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and you were able to take advantage of our great Park N Fly package.

We are looking forward to being able to serve you again the next time you are flying out of Dulles Airport or any other time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews