We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$94
$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$141
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling(Sterling)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn(Sterling)(Great Value!)
$73
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
$104
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$76
SuburbanHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveler rating
509
185
57
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
185
57
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubnice hotelshuttle servicecomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areagreat roomgreat place to staynice breakfastwould stay here againoatmealexcellent staybusiness centerbusiness tripclean roomsfitness centercookiesdulles
Filter
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 780 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I picked this hotel specifically because it has extended free parking if you are going to be gone more than a week, plus it offers 24 hour free shuttle.( I found that many of the other hotels stop service at midnight.) The hotel staff is very friendly; rooms are pleasant and clean. Breakfast is included. We arrived late, and the cheerful shuttle driver was waiting to pick us up in the cold rainy night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear Bell,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We love to hear from our guests.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of what the hotel has to offer. Our entire team does what we can to make all our guests feel welcomed and at home from our first interaction to the last.

We would like to clarify your comments about paring at the hotel. We do offer complimentary parking for guests while they are staying at the hotel. We do charge a small fee for guests who leave their car in our lot while they travel elsewhere.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn and Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a layover and found this to be an excellent hotel! The rooms were very nice and beds very comfortable. We took a cab to get there (as we arrived late at night). It cost us $18 with tip. In the morning we took the 6:00 shuttle and they even made sure the hot breakfast was ready slightly before 6:00 so we could grab some to go. Excellent stay for only $57!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKJLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

MKJLR

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience staying with us.

We are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay during your layover a pleasant one. I would like to let you know that our complimentary shuttle does operate 24 hours a day and we are always happy to pick our guests up. Late at night we just ask that you call the front desk so we know to send the shuttle to pick you up. We also know how important breakfast is so making sure our guests get what they need is something we are happy to do.

We are looking forward to having another chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We booked a room here and were able to leave our car in their lot for up to two weeks. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a very nice room and had a nice breakfast before taking their shuttle to the airport. It was almost midnight when we returned, and we were able to phone the hotel for a courtesy bus pickup with a very genial driver. We will definitely book here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EileenAlanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear EileenAlanna,

EW appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and you were able to take advantage of our great Park N Fly package.

We are looking forward to being able to serve you again the next time you are flying out of Dulles Airport or any other time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Maintains the name of Hampton Inn with great pride !!. Stayed there for a night while visiting Dc with family.. Everyone was very pleased with the cleanliness.. Breakfast is really hygienic and nice!! Overall pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ippy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear Ippy23,

Thank you very much for writing a review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you were able to take advantage of breakfast. We pride ourselves in providing the best experience for our guests and that all starts with an amazing building.

We hope to see you again very soon when you are in the area again!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I spent three nights (and days) here on business to attend a training course at the hotel. It is by no means a bad hotel, and the rate I paid was very reasonable, but this review is signficantly colored by me NOT having a car since the training course was held at the hotel.

The good:
* Staff - very friendly and helpful
* Room - large, comfortable bed, nice bedding, large desk, excellent bathroom with tiled stand-up shower
* Free wireless internet access everywhere in the hotel
* Free breakfast
* Small swimming pool and fitness area
* Free shuttle to Dulles Airport every half hour
* Business center with three PCs and a printer

The "could-go-either-way":
* Proximity to Dulles Airport
* Very heavy, generic breakfast (eg, microwaved egg products, lots of supermarket-style breads). Healthy/light options (eg, yogurt and fruit salad) were limited.
* It's right on the highway. The view is either parking lot, traffic, or both.
* There is an hourly shuttle bus service to a nearby mall with a half dozen or so typical chain restaurant options, but it's infrequent and slow. If you don't have a car, you're very limited in your meal options.

The bad:
* There is no restaurant or even a kitchen on site. All food (including breakfast) is brought in pre-prepared. The only restaurant within walking distance is O'Malley's pub at the Holiday Inn about 5-10 mins away. They are probably what you'd expect...not great...and have a reasonably wide selection of dishes, but nearly everything includes both bacon and cheese. The prepared lunches for training course attendees came from here so within 2-3 days I had covered just about everything on the menu.
* Lots of ants in the conference room. There's no real short-term solution to this since you really don't want to sit in a conference room that's just been sprayed for insects, so we just had to live with it for three days.

This is not a hotel I would recommend for site-seeing in DC or to stay at for more than a night or two. I'd expect that most guests will be here either for short-term on business or before/after a flight at Dulles, and in either case are likely to have a car. To that end, it's a perfectly reasonable option.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knievel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear knievel,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed and thorough review of your entire experience at the hotel. We take all of our guests’ feedback very seriously so that we can always strive to improve.

We are happy that you were comfortable and that our team was able to make you feel welcomed and help you out. We are also glad that you enjoyed the room and the other amenities we have to offer our guests at the hotel. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by our location. We try and accommodate our guests as much as possible with our local area shuttle as you pointed out that service can be inconvenient and restricting for our guests without a car.

We hope that you will give us a second shot if you are ever in the area again.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews